We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant - breakfast”

LAJK Restaurant Dubrovnik
Ranked #21 of 438 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Description: Family style Restaurant in Dubrovnik Old Town. Local food and wines, charming hosts. Open terrace and inside sitting. Newly opened.
Restaurant details
Description: Family style Restaurant in Dubrovnik Old Town. Local food and wines, charming hosts. Open terrace and inside sitting. Newly opened.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great service, great breakfast options at a much cheaper price than the main square area (50m away!!)

Highly recommended. Best service in Dubrovnik

2  Thank 399nicholasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmina Đ, Owner at LAJK Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guests,
Please allow us say “Thank You” for being our guests and for sharing your positive comments with Tripadvisor community..
We are delighted to read your review and very pleased to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in LAJK restaurant.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant must be the friendliest place in a city full of friendly! Such a warm welcome every time (we ate here 3 times!), fantastic service and beautiful food. I can definitely recommend the sea bass, octopus and asparagus risotto! The gin & tonics were pretty good too! If you are fortunate enough to be visiting Dubrovnik, then definitely try this place - you won't be disappointed!

2  Thank Lucylikestodream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmina Đ, Owner at LAJK Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear guests,
We are delighted to read your review and very pleased to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and we would love to welcome you back to LAJK restaurant in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

On a recent trip to Dubrovnik a friend and I stopped by to try this place out. The owner was extremely friendly and very attentive. While the prices may be just a little high the food itself is very delicious and is well worth a trip to this restaurant.

2  Thank Derrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmina Đ, Owner at LAJK Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear guests,
I would like to use this opportunity to thank you for being our guests in the LAJK Restaurant and for taking your valuable time to share your comments.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We loved the food here! The service was great, although everything took quite a while, but we weren’t in a hurry. The prices were as you would expect in Dubrovnik old town. Definitely the best place we’ve dined at so far in Dubrovnik.

2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmina Đ, Owner at LAJK Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear guests, thank you for your kind words.
Sorry if you waited a bit longer for your meal.
We're glad you were our guests.
Nice regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The service was amazing and the food was very good! We were able to have separate bills which doesn’t happen often in Europe and is very pratcical when you travel in group.

I had a burger and it was perfect!

Thank you for your kindness!

1  Thank Rosalie2293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmina Đ, Owner at LAJK Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear guests
First of all thank you for being our guests.
Thank you also for this kind words.
We are very happy when all of our guests are happy and satisfied. It fills us with joy. We are glad that you enjoyed with us.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LAJK Restaurant Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to LAJK Restaurant Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing