We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwind on the Terrace”

Gradska Kavana Arsenal
Ranked #51 of 407 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Description: Mediterranean delicacies and the finest coffee in the former arsenal building, where the Republic's ships were built and serviced. Gradska Kavana Arsenal is the place to experience true flavors and charm of Dubrovnik.
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean delicacies and the finest coffee in the former arsenal building, where the Republic's ships were built and serviced. Gradska Kavana Arsenal is the place to experience true flavors and charm of Dubrovnik.
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We only popped in to have coffee and have ended up having a late breakfast which has been great.

Perfect portion sizes - not too much, not too little - and the coffee has been fab. Sitting right next to the waterfront has been so relaxing as well.

Great ambience and good service. Recommended.

3  Thank champman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Gradska Kavana Arsenal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Champman99,

We appreciate your feedback very much - thank you! We hope to welcome you back soon for some more culinary delights at the Gradska kavana Arsenal.

Warmest regards,

Gradska kavana Arsenal Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

After a windy walk around Dubrovnik we wanted to enjoy our surrounding, the side street bars are sweet but you don't see much. The Arsenal was a great find, smack-bang in the middle. We sat looking out onto the streets of Dubrovnik. I ordered their signature cocktail, apply titled "The Arsenal" It arrived in a fish bowl style glass and was a vivid aqua blue, similar to colour of the water we saw at Plitvice lakes. Though beautifully presented, not the most exciting cocktail I've ever had, however the surrounding and service certainly made up for it. I would definitely re-visit as the food menu looked lush!

1  Thank TwoTinyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Gradska Kavana Arsenal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for leaving your response and feedback towards our service. We will do our best in the future to achieve a 5 score giving all our possible additional efforts.

With my best regards,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

First of all, waiter Zvonimir is very pleasurable man who knows his Job. Food is delicious and the content of food is big and very well served. I will come back soon as possible. Great choice.

3  Thank Milos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Gradska Kavana Arsenal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Milos M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed at our restaurant. Thank you for being our guests and you are very welcome to come again for a new experience.

With my best regards,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We just stop for something sweet and a cup of coffee. The staff was really friend, made the whole experience more plesent. Definittly worth a visit.

2  Thank Dario Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Gradska Kavana Arsenal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Dario Z,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to many happy returns!

Best regards,

Gradska kavana Arsenal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Took my family to this restaurant as had wanted to visit on previous visits.

The view from the harbour terrace is amazing.

The menu is simple yet very tasty. My family all had the fish of the day which was sea bass and was extremely tasty. I chose the pea and leak risotto which was very good as well.

They have an extensive drinks menu with some good wines.

This review would have got five stars had the service been quicker and they hadn't forgotten our grandsons lunch.

We would recommend but be aware it gets very busy around lunch time and you do pay a premium as you are in Old Town. Still well worth a visit.

3  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Gradska Kavana Arsenal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Steven M,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for being our guests in the Gradska kavana Arsenal restaurant. We are pleased you were also satisfied with our cuisine and with romantic setting which Gradska kavana Arsenal features.

The service quality you are describing is surely not our standard and I would like to apology most sincerely for the discomfort this caused.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again to the Gradska kavana Arsenal very soon. In the meantime we wish you all the very best.

Yours Sincerely,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gradska Kavana Arsenal also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Gradska Kavana Arsenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing