We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of Hotel Valsabbion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Valsabbion
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Breakfast was quite fine - a bit "design" like, nice rooms and nice staff, private beach area just across the street
Some restaurants close by, but easy as well to get around by car
At the day of checkout we could still lock things at the reception safe and keep the beach towels until we left for departure

We booked no seaview, nevertheless the view could have been a bit nicer e.g. to a garden

a bit pricey for croatia

bathroom "door" either closes the shower or the toilet - a bit interesting

Room Tip: Book with seaview if difference is reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant modern hotel. Design goes somewhat over functionality (no proper mirror in the room, for example), but the rooms are BEAUTIFUL, so who cares. We loved it. Lounge areas are great too and the surroundings are ok, not too crowded and some restaurants at walking distantance (I recommend Lanterna).
The hotel is a bit pricey so it's disapponting that breakfast is not included, 16e extra for that is not worth it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank TeijaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Loved it so much here. Every little detail has been thought of. Everything is quality from the cutlery, bed linen, beach towels etc. Lots of designer touches and spotless everywhere. You just need to go and see for yourself. The whole place is run by women-didn't see one man the whole time. Very efficient, so friendly and helpful staff - all female......just saying

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LynnS213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My husband and I stayed in the penthouse of the Valsabbion for 11 nights recently. I can't comment on the other rooms in this boutique design hotel, but I would highly recommend the penthouse, which comes with its own private indoor swimming pool! The pool room has a large window/skylight which can be opened, allowing you to swim under the stars or sunbathe in the comfort of your own apartment. The bedroom/living room area was beautifully decorated - this is a true design hotel. Nothing is done here half-heartedly - everything is well finished and well thought out.

Like many design hotels, the apartment is open plan, ie there are no doors on the bathroom. This is something to be aware of before you visit. However, the bathroom is somewhat secluded. There are no kitchen facilities or a kettle etc. I'm not sure if a kettle can be requested from reception. Teas and coffees are available from reception all day. Breakfast costs €16 per day. We only ate breakfast there once as it seemed a little steep for the amount we ate. There was a wide selection of pastries, cakes, cereals, meats, cheeses etc available as well as hot food from the kitchen, e.g. scrambled eggs. Another thing to note is that the hotel is some distance from Pula city centre. We were under the impression that it was around a 20-minute walk away but it actually takes around 1 hour and 20 minutes to get there.

The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful, especially Maja, who was there most evenings. Nothing seemed to be a problem and there was always someone around who was happy to advise us, provide information/timetables etc, reserve a table in a restaurant or book a taxi. I loved the atmosphere in the place. The cleaners never knocked on our door, but our apartment was cleaned every day while we were out. The surrounding area is beautiful, with several restaurants, a forest park and boating available (in summer). It felt particularly safe and we were very comfortable there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Banana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We have been traveling to Istria for a long time and always have stayed in a nice cozy elegantly designed boutique hotel Valsabbion. It has 11 rooms, outdoor heated swimming pool, the beach is close by with nice sun beds and baldachins provided by the hotel where they serve drinks and small snacks. Even during the crowded summer season you can find a peace in this nice relaxing place. It is a Bed and Breakfast hotel but there are nice restaurants around. It is also possible to rent a car or boat with crew directly in the hotel to explore more from Istria. The owners are two lovely sisters who are very nice and always helpful, so if you would like to get to know Istria staying in Valsabbion would be a nice starting point.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911zuzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We traveled to Pula for July summer vacation. Not what we expected. Hotel Valsabbion was average. Rooms not functional. Bathroom very small even though we had a suite.
Poor breakfast and very expensive
Even though the owners were very nice and helpful the place doesn't meet the standards for a beach hotel.
No elevator.
Beach was across the street.
No parking.
Staff worked until midnight only.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank adrimora16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed there for 5 night with my husband. Both satisfied. Room big and modern, terrace with beautiful beach view, beach with luxurious beach beds. Breakfast and personnel is amazing. Rooms cleaned every day. Recommended restaurants near the hotel: Lanterna and Oasis. Wi-fi is a bit too slow in the room, but near the pool and in the beach perfect.

Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0000traveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.5 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.4 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#6 of 31 in Pula
39 reviews
1.6 km away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
2.9 km away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#9 of 31 in Pula
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valsabbion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valsabbion

Address: Pjescana uvala IX 26, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#3 Spa Hotel in Pula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Price Range: $176 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valsabbion 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valsabbion... Like you - Unique! Boutique hotel with the most famous restaurant in Croatia. On the top floor is a swimming pool with a beautiful sea view and medical SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Valsabbion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valsabbion Hotel Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing