We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crazy House Hostel(Pula)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$171
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
86
30
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
30
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelslovely hotelcomfortluxurycroatiasea
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 133 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant modern hotel. Design goes somewhat over functionality (no proper mirror in the room, for example), but the rooms are BEAUTIFUL, so who cares. We loved it. Lounge areas are great too and the surroundings are ok, not too crowded and some restaurants at walking distantance (I recommend Lanterna).
The hotel is a bit pricey so it's disapponting that breakfast is not included, 16e extra for that is not worth it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TeijaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Loved it so much here. Every little detail has been thought of. Everything is quality from the cutlery, bed linen, beach towels etc. Lots of designer touches and spotless everywhere. You just need to go and see for yourself. The whole place is run by women-didn't see one man the whole time. Very efficient, so friendly and helpful staff - all female......just saying

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LynnS213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the penthouse of the Valsabbion for 11 nights recently. I can't comment on the other rooms in this boutique design hotel, but I would highly recommend the penthouse, which comes with its own private indoor swimming pool! The pool room has a large window/skylight which can be opened, allowing you to swim under the stars or sunbathe in the comfort of your own apartment. The bedroom/living room area was beautifully decorated - this is a true design hotel. Nothing is done here half-heartedly - everything is well finished and well thought out.

Like many design hotels, the apartment is open plan, ie there are no doors on the bathroom. This is something to be aware of before you visit. However, the bathroom is somewhat secluded. There are no kitchen facilities or a kettle etc. I'm not sure if a kettle can be requested from reception. Teas and coffees are available from reception all day. Breakfast costs €16 per day. We only ate breakfast there once as it seemed a little steep for the amount we ate. There was a wide selection of pastries, cakes, cereals, meats, cheeses etc available as well as hot food from the kitchen, e.g. scrambled eggs. Another thing to note is that the hotel is some distance from Pula city centre. We were under the impression that it was around a 20-minute walk away but it actually takes around 1 hour and 20 minutes to get there.

The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful, especially Maja, who was there most evenings. Nothing seemed to be a problem and there was always someone around who was happy to advise us, provide information/timetables etc, reserve a table in a restaurant or book a taxi. I loved the atmosphere in the place. The cleaners never knocked on our door, but our apartment was cleaned every day while we were out. The surrounding area is beautiful, with several restaurants, a forest park and boating available (in summer). It felt particularly safe and we were very comfortable there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Banana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We have been traveling to Istria for a long time and always have stayed in a nice cozy elegantly designed boutique hotel Valsabbion. It has 11 rooms, outdoor heated swimming pool, the beach is close by with nice sun beds and baldachins provided by the hotel where they serve drinks and small snacks. Even during the crowded summer season you can find a peace in this nice relaxing place. It is a Bed and Breakfast hotel but there are nice restaurants around. It is also possible to rent a car or boat with crew directly in the hotel to explore more from Istria. The owners are two lovely sisters who are very nice and always helpful, so if you would like to get to know Istria staying in Valsabbion would be a nice starting point.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911zuzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We traveled to Pula for July summer vacation. Not what we expected. Hotel Valsabbion was average. Rooms not functional. Bathroom very small even though we had a suite.
Poor breakfast and very expensive
Even though the owners were very nice and helpful the place doesn't meet the standards for a beach hotel.
No elevator.
Beach was across the street.
No parking.
Staff worked until midnight only.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank adrimora16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews