We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$482
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmani Nesic Peroj(Pula)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Crazy House Hostel(Pula)(Great Value!)
US$51
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
27
62
42
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
62
42
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelreally enjoyed our stay hererental carten minute walkwould stay here againnice roomtwo nightsbars and restaurantsfurnishingsvenice
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 168 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

This nautical themed hotel is very compact and bijou which gives an authentic Croatian feel. Our room with balcony, although small, was very clean and efficiently serviced though done at random times.
Centrally located in Pula it was a very short walk to the centre, 2/3 minutes, where there were endless bars and restaurants.
We believe the outstanding feature of the Hotel were the staff. Extremely helpful, courteous and friendly especially Viktorija, Ana and Daniella you were ace, thank you.

Room Tip: Not sure of all room sizes, but ours was fairly small but with a balcony which offset it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galija1991, reception at Hotel Galija, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Hello,
We are so glad to hear so nice things about our little hotel. Thank you for everything and I hope we will meet in the future again.
Best regards from warm Pula, Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one day at Galija. The room and hotel were very clean and well taken cared for. The ladies at the reception were very friendly, helpful and communicative. I would return to the hotel if I visited Pula again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank degustibus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galija1991, recepcionst at Hotel Galija, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hello,
We are very glad that you had nice experience in our little hotel. We hope that you will come back one day. Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very small in the reception and dining area...there is a new section across the street which seemed a better option that the old section where we stayed.
The room was small but clean. The bathroom was small and the shower was almost impossible to fit in and i am quite small!
Didn't spend much time in the hotel so ok option for a quick overnight stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BecJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Sweet little hotel, rather clean, close to Pula amphitheater and City Center. They know their advantages (being in the center) and this is how hotel behaves. Not very flexible. Breakfast is ok for 3 stars hotel, but you have to come little bit earlier in order to get better selection. They have two buildings - ask for the room in the new building, they are really nicely decorated. They have issue with the smell of sewerage but I guess it is the problem of all bulidings in the city center. Good for one or two nights stay in Pula.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Blondy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

The hotel was first class and Victoria on reception was excellent.The rooms,breakfast and central but quiet location,decor and staff were first class.We were cycling but stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.

Room Tip: go back again! its a good hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews