We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice small and friendly hotel with good location”
Review of Hotel Galija

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Galija
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Reviewed 20 July 2017

A really nice hotel
We where upgraded and had a really nice room with a big bathroom and a big bathtub. Even my husband who is very tall liked it.
It is quite and just a block away from city center.
The girls in the reception was very helpful and nice.
The only thing who didn't work was the restaurant which was closed.
Our friends had a bad bed, so they had to change room. Then it was ok even for them.
They don't have a elevator, but that was no problems for us.

Room Tip: Room 10 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Benita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

This nautical themed hotel is very compact and bijou which gives an authentic Croatian feel. Our room with balcony, although small, was very clean and efficiently serviced though done at random times.
Centrally located in Pula it was a very short walk to the centre, 2/3 minutes, where there were endless bars and restaurants.
We believe the outstanding feature of the Hotel were the staff. Extremely helpful, courteous and friendly especially Viktorija, Ana and Daniella you were ace, thank you.

Room Tip: Not sure of all room sizes, but ours was fairly small but with a balcony which offset it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galija1991, reception at Hotel Galija, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hello,
We are so glad to hear so nice things about our little hotel. Thank you for everything and I hope we will meet in the future again.
Best regards from warm Pula, Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one day at Galija. The room and hotel were very clean and well taken cared for. The ladies at the reception were very friendly, helpful and communicative. I would return to the hotel if I visited Pula again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank degustibus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galija1991, recepcionst at Hotel Galija, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hello,
We are very glad that you had nice experience in our little hotel. We hope that you will come back one day. Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very small in the reception and dining area...there is a new section across the street which seemed a better option that the old section where we stayed.
The room was small but clean. The bathroom was small and the shower was almost impossible to fit in and i am quite small!
Didn't spend much time in the hotel so ok option for a quick overnight stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BecJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Sweet little hotel, rather clean, close to Pula amphitheater and City Center. They know their advantages (being in the center) and this is how hotel behaves. Not very flexible. Breakfast is ok for 3 stars hotel, but you have to come little bit earlier in order to get better selection. They have two buildings - ask for the room in the new building, they are really nicely decorated. They have issue with the smell of sewerage but I guess it is the problem of all bulidings in the city center. Good for one or two nights stay in Pula.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Blondy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The hotel was first class and Victoria on reception was excellent.The rooms,breakfast and central but quiet location,decor and staff were first class.We were cycling but stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.

Room Tip: go back again! its a good hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fine if you want a budget stay here in Pula. There is no view at all, so don't expect one. This is the most unusual hotel, in that half the rooms are across the road in another building! Weird. The wifi is good. The staff were good. The breakfast is a little bit ordinary, ie there is fruit, but it's bruised and the apple I took was floury. There was lots of white bread but only half a stick of brown bread. Having said that though, there was yogurt, cereal, eggs, cheese, ham, cakes etc so you will find enough to keep you full. The towels in my room were old and scratchy; pretty awful really. Water pressure in the shower was great, but the shower cubicle is small and you bump your elbows trying to clean all parts of your body! The furnishings in the room are very dated, but that's not something that bothers me so I didn't care. I only stayed one night, but if you were looking to stay here longer than that, and you like a bit of luxury, this isn't the place for you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank pinkpetuniasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.4 km away
Amfiteatar Hotel
Amfiteatar Hotel
#10 of 31 in Pula
196 reviews
3.7 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0 km away
Pula City Point Rooms
Pula City Point Rooms
#20 of 31 in Pula
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#6 of 31 in Pula
39 reviews
3.3 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
3.4 km away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galija

Address: Epulonova Ulica 3, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Price Range: $100 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galija 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galija, a small family hotel located on the south of the Istrian peninsula in centre of the 3000 year old town of Pula. Modernly equipped, it offers a pleasant stay to its guests all year round. Hotel Galija is oriented towards tourists, travellers and business people. It offers the possibility of organizing small business banquets and business seminars. Our restaurant is the source of Istrian, Mediterranean and international cuisine that binds tradition and proficiency of our chefs. We offer homemade pizzas from a wood-fired oven. Location! Location! Location! We are located in the town centre in the vicinity of ancient monuments that belong to the rich heritage of Pula's history. In the vicinity of the hotel there are many banks, main post office, which are at service to our business clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Galija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galija Hotel Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing