We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
346
189
45
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
189
45
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea organ relais chateaux great location old town within easy walking distance overlooking the harbour an excellent restaurant wonderful hotel beautiful room junior suite rental car lovely city sun salutation one night stay stayed nights visit zadar free parking
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 597 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

My mother and I spent the weekend at the Bastion and everything was perfect - the decor, the service, wellness, the food... We really felt pampered and all the employees were wonderfully and sincerely pleasant. The location is amazing as well. I definitely recommend this place and hope to stay there again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tretinjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

I've stayed in the Bastion on three occasions now and on each occasion the hotel has been excellent.
From clean, well appointed rooms overlooking the harbour with it's yachts and fishing vessels to the warm welcome from every member of staff the Bastion really is a small hotel with a great personality.
Breakfast is excellent and staff take the time to discuss your plans for the day and offer assistance in anyway they can. The small bar in the hotel is well stocked (it would be nice to see Drambuie added) and a good spot to enjoy a beer (San Servolo recommended and enjoyed) or cocktail after a days wandering around Zadar.
By all accounts the restaurant is very good but we have yet to eat there as we tend to eat in restaurants when exploring the surrounding areas.
From the moment your car pulls up at the door of The Bastion on arrival until the minute you leave the staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. They really do show the hotel and Zadar in a great light.
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: ask for a harbour view room on third floor or above for best view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GerryH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2016

The room was lovely. Very stylish and comfortable with the sitting area and the separate bedroom. The bathroom was equally nice and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable with nice bedding. I enjoyed being able to relax in the lounge area of the room and the close/wardrobe made unpacking nice.

The reception staff was welcoming and helpful with the check-in process. In general all of the staff was very friendly and willing to give information or help. Breakfast was very nice with several options at the buffet as well as being able to order hot items form the menu.

The location was ideal. It made walking around and exploring the area very easy. You are a few min. walk from most of the major points of interest. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay 5 star all the way receptionist brilliant one lad from -Zadar. Went the extra mile. The hotel was superb staff excellent and suite superb. Would go there again without hesitation. Totally 5 star.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Found by chance and we're lucky there was a room available. Excellent quality/price. Staff very professional and helpful. Room and bathroom comfortable and clean. Restaurant very good, particularly the lamb. Breakfast good, but coffee cold! We'll situated.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jemoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews