We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
497
137
65
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
137
65
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu fish restaurant senior suite two sinks half board flip flops star hotel turn down service beach bag steam bath family hotel sea water main restaurant pool side beautiful hotel adriatic coast sea view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 726 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We stayed at the Iadera hotel last year, and last week whilst we stayed in the Senia residences opposite the Iadera, we used the Iadera restaurants and spa facilities. This review relates to the Acquapura spa rather than any other aspect of the hotel.
Last year I gave a 5/5 review and the spa facilities played a big part in this, needless to say we were looking forward to relaxing in the spa again. My wife and I booked a Hammam (having experienced this before), but sadly our experience this year can only be described as disappointing and humiliating.
On entering the Hammam we were introduced to our therapists who took us to the Hammam area. We were not given the traditional red check wraps, instead we were just given hotel towels, with no instructions on whether we should change or not. We were taken to the Hammam, the door to the Hammam was kept open throughout the treatment and we were told to lie on the heated slab. Shortly after the treatment started the therapists started laughing, this continued throughout the treatment. The therapists would begin a different part of the treatment and then stop to stifle their giggles. There was no apology given, no explanation, we did not know if they were laughing at us - it certainly felt like it, and it made for a very uncomfortable and humiliating hour. Both my wife and I couldn't wait for the treatment to end and we both wished we had just gotten up and left.
After the treatment we went to the spa reception to complain. The receptionist tried to excuse the behaviour of the therapists saying that they were friends in school and had dropped a couple of items in the Hammam...... We ended up taking the complaint higher and we were compensated with a massage (which was very good) (although we were initially told we would have to pay for either the Hammam or the complementary massages!!!).
I have never encountered such unprofessional treatment in a spa ANYWHERE else in the world. This was such a shame for us as we were celebrating a significant birthday. I would think twice about booking treatments at this spa and I would ask for specific therapists in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 935samuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran S, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Samuel L,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Residences Punta Skala.

We are very sorry about your your experience during Hammam treatment.
Absolutely, this kind of behavior is not acceptable! And there is no excuse for it!

In our hotel Iadera we are constantly working on guest satisfaction and daily improvement of all services and facilities, and we are putting a lot of effort to become better and better with each day.

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

A wonderful hotel set in impressive gardens with easy access to the sea. Bedrooms were well equipped and a decent size but disappointed with the pink mould around the bottom of the shower. The hotel has a number of different restaurants and a bistro all of which offer a wide variety of foods. The breakfast buffet was excellent with all tastes and regimes catered for. The fish restaurant on the cliff top a short walk from the main hotel was also very good albeit a little expensive for some dishes. Very good pizzas too at the steak and pizza restaurant by the beach. The only down side was the remoteness of the hotel - if you haven’t hired a car taxis are essential to do any sightseeing

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YvonneE202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran S, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear YvonneE202,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Adult family of four in late August (hotel not too busy) for 3 nights

Beautiful hotel - wonderful and extensive grounds with natural beach, incredible sunset, 3 pools
Excellent service - all positive experiences, staff super helpful, friendly, professional and willing to take initiative
Great food at breakfast (5 star spread) and the pizza / steak restaurant (wonderful setting with a view of the ocean, book a table on upper terrace with sea view, order the buffala pizza). Fish restaurant looked good, stunning setting, although we didn’t eat there as crazy high pricing and limited veggie options meant we wouldn’t really get value for money
Huge and luxurious spa - world class facilities, no expense spared, massage treatment was great (they post last minute spa discounts by the pool when they have additional capacity, which is just a great idea)
Room - good room, more than adequate size with a huge bathtub and a nice balcony. A few noteworthy flaws - shower had a mild sewage smell (1457), no coffee making facilities in room and our double bed was actually two semi-comfortable twins pushed together.
Location - great location to chill near the ocean. Zadar is 25 minutes away, we went once, it’s an ok town to walk around, soak up atmosphere and have a drink and/or dinner

All in all, a relaxing 3 day luxury getaway.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Loveoftravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran S, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Loveoftravel1234,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

It is the best hotel close to Zadar. Staff is friendly especially the ladies at reception help you with everything you need!

The 3 restaurants are all nice and offer very good food. A bit overpriced, but still a good choice.

The rooms are great and clean, the hotel is definitely a 5-star hotel with all services included.

The choice at the breakfast buffet is much better than in many other 5-star hotels I stayed in.

The gym is greatly equipped, I had no time for the Spa but all looked great in general.

A great experience for people who like to relax a few days, enjoy a sea view and a clean and upscale hotel. Live music in the evenings, which finishes early, so noone is bothered at night. Definitley not a party hotel.

If you want to visit Zadar it is a bit outside, you need about 20-30 minutes to get into town, please keep that in mind.

There should be more people working by the pool service during high season.

Room tip: It can be disturbing on one of the sides with limited sea view rooms, that often the trash pick up companies start their work too early.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank almirk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran S, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Almir K,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel hotel great facilities, we could easily spend days enjoying the spa, the pools and other facilities offered by the hotel.

They have multiple saunas ( nude and regular) and pools ( salt water, infinite etc)

Staff: all try to be helpful and friendly but sometimes inadvertently come across as rude.

The two reason for average rating:

Vegetarian: very limited choice, we would have to be on strict pizza diet.

Parking : the hotel is in the middle of nowhere with ample space - however they charge for garage.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 675dhirajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goran S, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Dhiraj L,
Thank you for staying with us at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****.
We would also like to thank you for your comments, as we really appreciate every feedback from all our guests. These comments are always important for us, and we really try to take them all as our guideline for the future improvement.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera!
Wishing all the best!
Goran Sremec & Iadera Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews