We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
1
9
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
9
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his head clean apartment bus stop the owner old town sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

This place has received some mixed reviews, but my girlfriend and I would gladly stay again. Ivan was a terrific host, and his parents was very nice.

Some earlier reviewers said Ivan kept their passports for days. He just took a picture of ours, so that is not an issue anymore.

It's a easy 10-15 min walk to the old town.

If you are arriving in zadar with bus you should pay no more than 30 kunas.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to spend 10 nights and this was very affordable. The host took our passports overnight to photocopy them and returned them the next day. He is very kind and speaks a bit of English.

This very clean 3rd floor apartment has sloping ceilings and my tall husband hit his head several times in the kitchen. Kitchen had a butane gas stove which was a bit tricky until we figured it out. This kitchen has very basic cookware and knives but we made do with it.

Sitting room was comfortable. Air conditioner is in this room and works very well. You want to close the doors and windows in the early evening before the mosquitoes fly in. Wi-fi worked fine 95% of the time. There is a CD music player. The TV worked fine but had no English-speaking channels that we could find.

Bathroom has several switches, one of which seems to be for hot water so keep it on so your shower stays hot. He had no problems with water supply. There is a clothes washer in the bathroom but we could not get it to work. We never asked manager for help with it so maybe it would have worked.

The bed was medium in comfort. Pillows were not so comfortable, quite large and fluffy. Some street sounds can be heard if you sleep with windows open. Overall, a very quiet neighborhood with ample parking on the street.

The balcony offers a beautiful view of the sunset every night! It has a small table and chairs and a clothesline.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights.

Pros: Spotless clean, quiet, large apartment, good air conditioning, good shower/bathroom, full amenities, owner gave us a map of the city with main attractions.

Cons: 20/25min walk to Zadar centre (not 10min as advertised), not much going on in the area. Great if you have a car as there is a free parking. Poor wifi connection (out of 3, one had an inaccurate password, one did not work and the last one we had to be in the bathroom with the window open to get a slow connection).
Bathtowels felt like scrub to your body.

Overall: the apartment was fine but not central without a car even though it is realistic doing it by walk.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JayB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

A fairly typical room in Croatia, our apartment was a good size and perfectly clean, actually better than the photos we saw before. Very close to the beach, walk into town is a little longer at about 25 minutes though. I don't know if this happened accidentally or not but we did pay way over what we were supposed to. We payed in kuna instead of the quotes rate in euros, the owner worked it out in his head and it was only afterwards that I realised we payed £20 extra for a single night!

Date of stay: July 2014
1  Thank TravellerChris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent one week in appartment Amico at the end of June, Appartment is nice and clean with small balcony, towels changed 1 x per week. It takes cca 15 mins to walk to the old town, you can take bus as well (bus stop 1 around the corner, near to bakery). 10 mins walk to the nearest beach, you can take bus to popular Borik beach as well. The owner kept our passports, once being asked to return them back he gave us only one of 4...Dont understand why, appartment was booked via booking, he had all details to charge us. However, he was nice and friendly and agreed with checkout at 11.00, once checked out we put our luggage into car and went to the beach again :) Be careful dont turn of boiler, we did it by mistake when turning light of.
You ll need Raid/plenty of mosquitos and feel free to ask landlord to provide you with local version of Raid. I recommend Konoba Rafaelo, great food and nice staf, restaurant Lungo mare is nice but food is not that much good. overall apparment amico is good value for money, quiet place with small shops, bakeries nearby.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Timea_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews