We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
275
44
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
44
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful small hotel old town the main square one night staff was extremely helpful truffle city gate loved this hotel pedestrian area breakfast was included rain shower rooms are modern hotel restaurant the hotel staff perfect location park the car comfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 326 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

My husband and I were only in town for a night, so we wanted to stay in the city walls close to everything. Our driver dropped us outside the walls and the hotel was less than a 5 minute walk, which was not bad at all! The small boutique hotel is close to the main square where there are musicians, shopping, and tons of people, yet it was quite in our room. It is walking distance from the water to watch the sunset, sea organ, and Sun Salutation. It is also surrounded by cafes, ice cream shops and tons of restaurants.
The hotel room itself was very clean and elegant. The staff was fantastic. The breakfast downstairs was much more than I expected. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Komal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We stayed in the Art Hotel for 7 nights as we were using Zadar as a base to visit the various national parks in the vicinity, and we absolutely loved it.
* The location is brilliant - the hotel is just off the main square in the old town,but you wouldn't have known from inside, the room was really quiet and peaceful at night. *Breakfast was HUGE - fresh pastries and bread every day, with a choice of fruit salad, yoghurt, eggs, and a three tier tray of meats/cheeses.
* The staff were wonderful, particularly Tibor who worked the night shift on reception while we were there. He, and others, went out of their way to help us, finding bus times, showing us quiet beaches on a map, booking taxis, advising us on national park walks etc etc.
* The hotel also has a restaurant, with an outdoor section outside the museum in the main square (called Gourmet Kalelarga). We ate here one night and loved it!
*If you want to head to the national parks (we did Plitvice, Paklenica, and Krka), it takes about 20 mins to walk to the bus station and it's easy to buy tickets.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elliegaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Important tip: this hotel is inside the city walls - so you have have to park outside the city walls in a lot and then check in. When parking - pay for an hour or so then go to a "tisak" (a bodega) with your license plate number and you will pay them for how many hours you need and they magically notify the the zadar municipality that your plate number has paid for X amount of hours. After you figure the parking out - this hotel is great! Perfect location right off the square, nice room size & shower. Breakfast in the morning was delicious.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Shaulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Located in the heart of the old town, this is a really nice boutique hotel. The staff are amazing - very warm and hospitable, friendly and extremely efficient . They go out of their way to make your stay at the hotel and in Zadar truly memorable. Great attitude. Loved the hotel and Zadar - wish we had more time.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debashish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Central central central !! Warm helpful staff ...excellent family suite ..yum breakfast ...right at the old town square !! The concierge helped us park our car !! The sunset ,organ , Boardwalk all live up to all the travel reviews we read before going .
The town square had like bands and very active cafes buzzing with locals and travellers !!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 02111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews