We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
38
159
187
76
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
159
187
76
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city swimming pool nice hotel reception staff adriatic sea balconies
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 491 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel in a more isolated location in Zadar, a little walk to the old city but near some beaches. Old hotel with medium maintenance. Rooms are good but the columns at every balcony are bad for the beach and pool views. Breakfast was average with a small variety of food - be on time because they turn off the restaurant lights when breakfast is over.
Very safe to walk around even at night.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank anagG948QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

You should be aware that this hotel has small # of newly refurbished rooms, while majority of rooms are with worn out and old furniture. Make sure that you get what you paid for. Inspite of that, people are friendly and attentive, and location is just funtastic: in the very city centre, but still with the beach just in front of the hotel. I like this place very much.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sophia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for one night in August 2018. We were a family of six and I was traveling with my father (needs walking assistance) and my mother and my three children ages 25, 22 and 19.
We loved this hotel. Such a great location! The pool area is beautiful and the Adriatic Sea is just beyond the pool. A few steps away and you are on the beach!
So lovely!
There is a small gift shop in the lobby. This is not your average hotel gift shop. You absolutely have to check it out. It is filled with very special hand made pieces from a variety of Croatian artists. The wonderful lady that works in the gift shop could not have been more generous with her time! She carefully explains each hand crafted piece of work and tells you a little about each artist too! Her name is Deni and she literally made our trip to Zadar great with her fantastic personality and broad smile! I am only sorry now that I didn't buy more there!
I highly recommend this gem of a hotel and no matter what happens, make sure you get to the gift shop! It is not to be missed! We are thankful we chose Kolovare and would surely stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesabrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and had a excellent time. The hotel has a nice swimming pool. We had the pool all for ourselves as there was almost nobody. Each persons gets a towel and there is a bar and showers next to the pool. The beach is very close to the hotel. It's practically infront of the hotel. The center of Zadar is pretty close to the hotel. The hotel has enough parking places. The rooms are a bit outdated and small but everything was clean and the beds slept good. Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Odesa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We booked this hotel as it was in a good location, close to the old city and the beach. We booked two rooms as we are a family of four. The rooms we got were very small. There was just enough space to walk around the beds. No chairs in the room and no tea or coffee making facilities. When I queried the rooms at reception I was told we had the newer renovated rooms and that they had no control over the booking website's representative photograph. The air conditioning in our room didn't work properly and we found it uncomfortable in the summer heat- it struggled to keep to the temperature down to 23 deg and it was noisy during the night. The rooms smelt of smoke as the cleaners' rooms were across the hall from ours and they smoked in there. The breakfasts were pretty poor. The coffee was awful even the cappucinos we paid for separately. The fruit was limited mainly melon. The juices were not real fruit. The restaurant room was clean but very dated and sterile decor. The bathroom was also very small and the hot water intermittent in the shower. The pool on the other hand was very warm and the water smelt bad and stung the eyes- it seemed to be a combination of salt water and chlorinated. However the parking was free and the communal areas in the lobby looked inviting. It was a 15 minute walk to the city which was fine for us. The beaches across the road were extremely crowded and quite stony.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews