We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
38
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen facilities couple of nights national park zadar split pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

My husband and I stayed here recently and found the hostel was in a good location. It is immaculately kept throughout and the staff are very helpful.

The room we had was small but we were aware of this before we went. There is no full length wardrobe and not a lot of storage for clothes, so as we were there for just a couple of nights I decided to leave my clothes in my suitcase. As this is a hostel I suspect most people don't turn up with as many items as we did, and therefore on this basis the storage in the room is probably sufficient.

On the plus side there is a fantastic bar and also a restaurant as separate entities but all part of the Hostal Scala family. The food we ate there was delicious!!!

We would be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Would recommend this place. Property is a hostel, restaurant and bar. Staff friendly. Beautiful building. Nice to have swimming pool. Property centrally located but on a quiet street.

Restaurant not expensive. Good selection of dishes. Tasty food.

Very clean dorm and bathroom. Bed comfy. Good locker beneath bed.

Would definitely stay again if visiting.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Rude staff. Rubbish rooms and swimming pool was dirty. The food was dreadful as well, this one time I threw up. The only good thing about this place is there's bakery around the corner. Avoid place like the plague if you are in sibenik.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank pinkbanana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostel S, Owner at Hostel Scala, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

This hostel has everything. Swimming pool in the garden to relax, great bar with local craft beer and amazing wine. Downstar restaurant has delicious black burgers and local cheese and prosciotto platters. Everybody working there are really friendly and helpful. You immediately feel welcome and the only thing you can do is enjoy. Coming back for sure!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sabozicevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful ambient with nice small restaurant and open cousine.We came on dinner little bit late but that wasn't problem for are waiter(Martin) wich,btw.,served us with touch of perfection and politeness.Highly recommend for a nice dinner with family and frineds as well.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Filip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews