We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Ukrainian Home Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lviv
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Ukrainian Home Hostel
Ranked #19 of 189 Speciality Lodging in Lviv
Bydgoszcz, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Very comfortable and nice place to stay if You visit Lviv, with home atmosphere and ukrainian style. The staff allways can help you in any questions. Hostel is in the city center. Definitely recomend this one!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NelyaSvirhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Lovely place with a wonderful staff. I wouldn´t stay enywhere else. It´s really authentical, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reginka d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Guys, I totally encourage you to accommodate in this hostel. It's comfy, it's in the city center, and it's having a unique atmosphere. The people who run it are one of the nicest people I have ever met. They are more than helpful. You will love this place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JacekSpendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Home atmosphere, friendly and young stuff. We stayed there for 5 days and it was no minutes we felt boring! I am advising. Very clean place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lviv hotels
1.0 km away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 km away
Old City Hostel Lviv
Old City Hostel Lviv
#2 of 189 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.5 km away
Post House Hostel
Post House Hostel
#1 of 189 in Lviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Coffee Home Hostel
Coffee Home Hostel
#17 of 189 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.7 km away
Cossacks Hostel
Cossacks Hostel
#14 of 189 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.9 km away
Art hostel
Art hostel
#13 of 189 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Ukrainian Home Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Ukrainian Home Hostel

Property: Old Ukrainian Home Hostel
Address: Lepkogo str.12, Lviv 79000, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 189 Speciality Lodging in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay like at Home - our philosophy, to make your stay memorable - our mission.Accommodation for open minded travellers with unique Ukrainian style. We offer comfortable, clean and affordable rooms. We don't speak how good we are, our guests do it for us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing