We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
72
31
10
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
31
10
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015

We came to Jalta to make a short holidays with kids. We expected good rest and good food, but we were totally disappointed.

Breakfast: Poor choice - all tables are almost empty because there works a rule: Early birds catches the worm. Guests who come later than 9am have to eat the rest. You can ask to bring another food, but it takes next to 50 minutes and staff employees do not like the idea to serve extra food. Breakfast was spoiled.

Service: Before arriving to the hotel, we called and asked two times for extra bed for a kid. Later at the hotel asked again ... and again ..... but nobody reacted. So we had not much space for sleeping. Thanks again to the friendly hotel staff. When we checked out and started to complain, administrator and managing director did not try to solve the problem regarding our spoiled stay. Everything we got, was an advice to get earlier for breakfast and ask for extra bed one million times until you get it. It was our last time at this hotel. People who have experience about travelling and hotels will be totally disappointed of this hotel. Better to choose another one in Jalta.

Room: Bad view, constructions around one of the hotel buildings.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2014

The hotel has really lovely rooms, wonderful food offer. We loved having dinner in the hotel restaurant, while listening to the amazing saxophone player. The hotel has a spa in a different building, but the spa is still amazing, offering a variety of saunas, which we really loved. Great place to stay;)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina D, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at SPA-Hotel Primorskiy Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Thank you for your comment, are always welcome to see you in Yalta in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our stay with friends corresponded to New Year's celebration. this was package including NYE food and drink and next morning breakfast.
First the disappointment - the fixed menu for NYE dinner consisted of traditional dishes some with nearly invisible portions my local friends did not ever remember seeing. Ample drinks vodka, wine and non alcoholic drinks. the food was very forgettable.
the pleasant surprise - next day's breakfast was a buffet with excellent selection of salads, European style entrees and the worth third helpings, chicken soup with meatballs and vegetables. this was worth the breakfast and we discovered their microbrew beer onsite. this was excellent and better than other Ukrainian beers sold in stores.
On a return visit to the restaurant, we found tasty bar food accompanied by a beer sampler. Mushroom cream soup is worth ordering.
except for the NYE dinner we would rate the place as a definite return. be sure and try the piva.

Room Tip: all rooms were spacious, with balcony or patio
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trivalleyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellently situated in the heart of Yalta very close to all. We stayed in the apartments which had a magnificent view, had all facilities you would need, well furnished and a good size. We paid $1750 for seven days and this was a fair price. If I came to Yalta again I would stay here again. Spa was also good and very well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndyMPEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We visited this hotel for several times. This May we stayed at another place but visited the wellness centre, which is one of the best I have ever visited. It as several steam baths starting from the very light salt steam bath where the temperature is around 30 C to the hottest hamamm. This wellness even has its own snow room which is extremely pleasant to enter after warming up in the hamamm. We took several beauty procedures such as scrubs and massages and they were very high quality. The prices are quite high but definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Book spa procedures beforehand
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews