We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vardar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vrmac(Prcanj)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
130
72
28
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
72
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat hotelold cityunesco sitelocal red wineguests receivehuge bathroomi highly recommend this hotelfree parkingbreakfast was excellenthotel breakfastjunior suitehotel is locatedclock towerwatch the worldloved this hotelperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Very good hotel, good restaurant but has a very big flaw.
There is no bar manager to control the volume of music that is often annoying for customers.
It seems that music is just a distraction for the staff but in a public place it should not be like that.
It's a shame that this is because this beautiful place has all the requirements for being first class.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Venezia1797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We spent there a night. Lovely hospitality, nice rooms, wonderful location. The staff very helpful and welcomingbreakfast was . . very good too. We enjoyed it very much. Only the night club next to the hotel made noise...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nurit n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

While visiting Kotor my wife and I sat dow to have lunch at the there restaurant. Our server came right over and was very friendly, brought us menus and took our drink orders. We ordered the Chicken Breast with Mushroom Risotto and the Caesar Salad with Chicken, cheese, lettuce and bacon.Both were very good and we had plenty of food. The atmosphere was relaxing and we enjoyed ourselves. They also had free WiFi and we were able to check back home.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Great spacy rooms are the best, the breakfast is excellent, the staff is great!
I highly recommend this hotel to singles, couples, families and business travellers.
The hotel is in the centre of Kotor, immediately behind the 'city gates'.
Make sure to take your morning climbing to the hill nearby the hotel, up to the Castle of San Giovanni!! You would be rewarded with a great view and your breakfast calories lost on the way!!

Room Tip: Large rooms on the third floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jelena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are spacious, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, staff was courteous and helpful. The location is also excellent, right in the heart of the old Kotor city.

Only (minor) complaint is that the hot water was not working in the morning, but I suspect this was just a temporary outage.

We ate at the Galeon restaurant that evening. Bojan from reception was very helpful in securing a reservation and we were pleasantly surprised to learn that Vardar guests receive 10% off at the Galeon restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_King_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews