We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
146
93
28
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
93
28
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square old city great hotel small breakfast room unesco site local red wine guests receive gluten free bread hotel is located inclusive breakfast breakfast was excellent i highly recommend this hotel free parking reasonable cost clock tower people watching junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 280 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Very good hotel, good restaurant but has a very big flaw.
There is no bar manager to control the volume of music that is often annoying for customers.
It seems that music is just a distraction for the staff but in a public place it should not be like that.
It's a shame that this is because this beautiful place has all the requirements for being first class.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Venezia1797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We spent there a night. Lovely hospitality, nice rooms, wonderful location. The staff very helpful and welcomingbreakfast was . . very good too. We enjoyed it very much. Only the night club next to the hotel made noise...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank nurit n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

While visiting Kotor my wife and I sat dow to have lunch at the there restaurant. Our server came right over and was very friendly, brought us menus and took our drink orders. We ordered the Chicken Breast with Mushroom Risotto and the Caesar Salad with Chicken, cheese, lettuce and bacon.Both were very good and we had plenty of food. The atmosphere was relaxing and we enjoyed ourselves. They also had free WiFi and we were able to check back home.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Great spacy rooms are the best, the breakfast is excellent, the staff is great!
I highly recommend this hotel to singles, couples, families and business travellers.
The hotel is in the centre of Kotor, immediately behind the 'city gates'.
Make sure to take your morning climbing to the hill nearby the hotel, up to the Castle of San Giovanni!! You would be rewarded with a great view and your breakfast calories lost on the way!!

Room tip: Large rooms on the third floor.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jelena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are spacious, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, staff was courteous and helpful. The location is also excellent, right in the heart of the old Kotor city.

Only (minor) complaint is that the hot water was not working in the morning, but I suspect this was just a temporary outage.

We ate at the Galeon restaurant that evening. Bojan from reception was very helpful in securing a reservation and we were pleasantly surprised to learn that Vardar guests receive 10% off at the Galeon restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_King_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews