We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
3
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2016

When the main topic is visit Water Park, then it is good place to stay.
Mainly fun for teenagers and "big children" ;-)))
Even in beginning of September you can enjoy the attractions.
Breakfast is standard. Around 400...500m away are Supermarkets.
When you travel with family trough Plovdiv i recommend to spend there 1...2 days, if it is sunny.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1Viktor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

A large hotel boasting all the extras however I arrived around 10 p m and the casino , restaurant and all other amenities were closed, so had to venture out to find a restaurant. The rooms were spacious with two double beds, complimentary water and chocolate and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful . Would have been a lot better if Wasn't so deserted . Barely saw a soul there. The room overlooked the water park which charged a daily rate to use. This hotel would be fabulous for families with children because by evening was totally quiet and empty !

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Good value at 70bgl per room. Rooms clean and tidy, showers ok but ran hot and cold. Breakfast ok.

Main problem is the hotel restaurant wasn't open during our stay (and we weren't told until we tried to go and eat in the evening) so a short, cheap taxi ride into Old Plovdiv was required, shame it was a very rainy night as Old Plovdiv is a lovely place to spend some time.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank BaffinsTyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here after meeting my husband at Plovdiv airport.hotel very close to airport but with no where to get a proper meal at night unless you want fast food. We did however manage to find a happy eater and had a decent meal.
Hotel was unbelieveably big once inside the room. The furniture was completely lost in the room and we had a first class view of all the rides outside.Aircon was very good and decor was interesting.Bright yellow and bright red furnishings.The covers did not match any of the other bedding or the floorings but everything was very clean. The bathroom required you to make a raft in the centre of the bathroom floor from the towels and use this to keep you upright whilst avoiding getting flooded from the sheer volume of water coming from the shower,even with the shower curtain on,
There was a good hair dryer, clean towels and extra bedding as well as ample cleaning products, although these were hard work to get out of the containers.Tip ,take the top lid off.

Our room price included two double beds , breakfast which was ample and hot with a choice of five different menus.Additionally despite having to leave the hotel for 11am we still had cover for a second day on the rides.The park was great.It felt safe and was better value to stay at the hotel than pay 35 lev per day per person over 110cm.We paid 120 lev so it was definitely better value the way we did it.
The park was very well maintained with ample umbrellas and sun beds for 2 lev per day per person.
Will go back again if we do flights same way.
A great experience for all ages.
Rides to suit all levels.Some too scary but do a gentle doughnut ride and build up to something more scary later.

Room tip: Room at front quiet at night as pool closed after 7pm
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a fabulous place to take a family. For the cost of 60€, we had two separate rooms and breakfast as well as day passes to the excellent water park. The rooms are fairly modern and extremely spacious. They allow only three people in a room, so we got the extra room. The water park is massive and had many great slides. This is a Bulgarian experience. I think we were the only non-Bulgarians in the hotel and I heard no other languages at the park. The breakfast was decent and the restaurant at the water park provide both great value and tasty food. It was first theme park/ water park I have ever been at that provided authentic food instead of nasty processed junk.

If you are in central Bulgaria with a family, go to Aqualand. It's awesome.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chetsuabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews