We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric heater short stay free parking old town suite city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We stayed in Avion hotel a night on 26 May 2018. The hotel is good, the room is good and convenient. The person in the reception was polite and friendly. Breakfast was simple, not a big selection. Location is the weak point. Walking to the old town takes about 20 minutes. The bottom line is okay, a good value for the price.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-restauran... A, Manager at Avion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it.

Best Regards,
Hotel Avion,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The hotel is small, about 10 rooms I believe. Our rooms were large, very nicely furnished and everything was clean and functioning. Beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was small-scale but there was a reasonable choice and it was well enjoyed. They have a nice outdoor eating area which we were able to use since the weather was good.
The hotel is a pleasant 15 min walk along by the river from the busy old town/touristy area. It's right opposite the Plovdiv Fair centre, so perfect if that's what you need.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Walking distance to center of the city, cosy atmosphere and friendly personnel. Breakfast was really nice, can't tell about the rest of the restaurant menu as the one time we decide to have a meal there it wasn't working.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank miroslavab639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-restauran... A, Manager at Avion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hello,

We are glad that you have liked the breakfast as well as the walking distance to the city center.

Be sure to visit us again when you are in Plovdiv.

Best Regards,
Hotel Avion,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Really bad location. 15 min walking distance to the city centre but really horrible around. We asked for the cheapest room and then they gave us a suite. We asked how much there were going to charge and they lied saying a cheaper price. And two days later we had to pay a lot. Breakfast was very bad. Service was not that helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martamodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-restauran... A, Manager at Avion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hello Mrs. Modi,

I am really sorry that you stayed in the month that we were doing a renovation of two of our rooms.

I think that you might find our hotel much more convinient place to stay now then when you stayed in Junuary.

Best Regards,
Hotel Avion,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was large, comfy, spotless and the service very friendly. Breakfast also good. 10 minute walk from city centre so great location. Public on road parking outside hotel.
We had an apartment which had everything you need for a short stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-restauran... A, Manager at Avion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hello,

We would definitely wait for your next booking.

Thank you very much for nice review.

Best Regards,
Hotel Avion,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews