We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Gabi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gabi Hotel
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Clean rooms, big enough for two and well equipped! The staff is being very kind and always smiling, they treat you with respect. I enjoyed every minute there. Close to the hotel is located park Bratska Mogila (Brothers hill), Rowing Canal, Bunarjik Hill and Dzhambaz Tepe - a very beautiful places for a walk and rest. I highly recommend it to everyone!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to sleep that is clean and quite cheap compared to the usual prices in Plovdiv then this is great. It's not luxurious but it's very nice for a 3 star hotel. Breakfast was very basic. We had a great sleep because the curtains blocked out the light nicely. The reception girls were all really lovely.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahCardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Last minute decision to stay in this hotel for one night and did not regret. Rooms were kind of small but all basics were there and was super clean. Seems to have been recently renovated.

Very friendly front desk girl prepped extra bed for kids since other personnel was not available.

Price was extremely reasonable - about 70 lev for room with double bed + extendable couch.

Mall across street adds to convenience. Street side can be a bit noisy if windows are open.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tiggeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed at the hotel for a nice weekend with my friends. The place is really cozy, the staff is very kind and helpful, the rooms were very clean :) We will definitely visit the hotel again. I highly recommend it! :)

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Теодора К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were vising Plovdiv for 4 nights and the hotel was great, staff was friendly. The hotel is close to the Mall and the location was easy to access. Rooms were clean and the hotel was quite. Would recommend the hotel for stay in Plovdiv.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 397vlado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed 5 days and the hotel is great! The staff was attentive and helpful. My room was absolutely beautiful and immaculately clean. Breakfast had plenty of choices. I wouldn't enjoy my visit to PLovdiv without the stuff of the hotel. I would book next time there again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Teodora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

It was nice trip. The hotel was so clean and nice staff. It was near to the mall and the food was so much, delicious and varied. Thank you for everything. Very nice place and wonderful people in hotel Gabi. The room was very nice and clean. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Also it looked very lovely and elegant.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cvetelina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
2.6 km away
Villa Antica
Villa Antica
#16 of 36 in Plovdiv
3 reviews
2 km away
Expo Hotel
Expo Hotel
#9 of 36 in Plovdiv
115 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#5 of 36 in Plovdiv
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#19 of 36 in Plovdiv
67 reviews
2 km away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
222 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 36 in Plovdiv
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gabi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gabi Hotel

Address: 17A Perushtitsa St, Plovdiv 4002, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: $41 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gabi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-stars Hotel "Gabi" - Family - ofers luxury, calmness, discretion and excelent services. The hotel offers 8 double rooms and 2 aparataments. The Hotel "Gabi" - Family is situated in the Heart of the "Otdich i cultura" Park, next to MALL Plovdiv, next to the Main thoroughfare to the Center of the City. It is situated in the immediate vicinity of the City Centre, the Antique Old Town and the Roman Theatre, five minutes only by car to the Central Railway and Bus Stations, next to the Public institutions, cultural & trade Centers and the International Fair Grounds. It has an easy access to the "Trakia" International Highway to Sofia & Istanbul, as well as to the Krumovo International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Gabi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing