We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
24
13
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
13
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small private hotel fine dining restaurants bed was very comfortable sea park yogurt walking distance hotel is located golden sands dolphinarium airport sleep pillows taxi ac city balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We spent 1 night here, it is located near Dolphinarium, which we wanted to see. The Sea Garden nearby is very nice for a walk.
Clean room, elegant bathroom, comfortable bed. We had the street view room so is was noisy at night.
Good breakfast.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Perfect location. The hotel situated near the Sea Garden, which is very comfortable if you want to walk to the sea. The rooms are furnishes nicely and are very comfortable. I have a few remarks only about breakfast, but after all i am completely satisfied from my accomodation.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Мая П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Villa Duchess is very nice small private hotel, which offer home feeling service. Siyuated in Sea garden , close to Dolphinarium and city center. Pedestrian sea side street is walking distance as well. Warm service from staff as usual.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Emilko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This is not an easy to locate hotel. We were driving and the GPS tells you that you have arrived but you need to pull into the Sea Garden area and down a small road to really find the hotel. The hotel is quite nice and the staff was pleasant. The rooms are small but the renovation is lovely. We enjoyed being able to walk through the Sea Garden. However, it was not convenient for seeing the main part of Varna. The breakfast was not that good and there was no restaurant service during the day. Unless you want to walk a fair distance or drive or take a taxi, there was only one restaurant in the area.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Jjjjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Many likes:
1) Location - perfect and I guess the nicest area in Varna - the Sea Garden, close to many tourist attractions, restaurants, cafes, children playgrounds, city center and beach as well. Easily reachable with public transportation (409) from airport, shopping malls (Grand Mall, Varna Mall), city center as well as Golden Sands. Just keep extra eye on your valuable belongings in (crowded) buses
2) Hotel was cute, small, private and had a nice terrace and free parking
3) Room on the last (second) floor was clean, quiet, spacious, with modern design and AC. Bed was comfortable, hygiene products nice (despite the fact I had to ask for more myself)
4) Personal was very friendly and kind. Although no one spoke perfect English we could take care of everything needed

Dislikes are minor:
1) Breakfast could be improved but was alright for Bulgarian standards. Dont expect hot breakfast buffet but there were cereals, yoghurt, sandwich material, some fruits, two juice kind of drinks. Good coffee though!
2) Not enough dining tables (altogether 4) outdoors - always someone was ahead of us, no one was eating inside as it was just so great outside

To sum it up: was a good value and would not hesitate staying there again. 4,5 points for the value :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seneca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews