We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
146
241
80
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
241
80
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townunderground parkingroom servicenice hotelreception staffsingle roommodern designmini barpiata marecentral locationfloorelevatorcityromaniagymunderpasstoaster
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 534 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I recently attended a conference in Sibiu Romania, we stayed at the Ramada. It is excellently located in the city centre and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The rooms were to a high standard, equipped excellently and they were very warm.
Only ten minute cab ride from the airport too!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the square are nice!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSibiu, Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you a lot for your review. We are very happy to see you have enjoyed most of our facilities.
We will look forward in welcoming you back to Ramada Sibiu!

Sincerely yours,
Cristian Chirila
Brand Manager
Ramada Sibiu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

A good business hotel close to the old city. Free WLAN and good food. Stayed there for a congress. There was a huge problem with the room teperatures. 30°C in a room is shure too hot. I am sure they are going ot fix this soon. Just make sure ;-)
There rest was very much OK as a business hotel.

Room Tip: make sure the aircon is working. The aircon stops working when the windows are open.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fly_rainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSibiu, Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Ramada Sibiu Hotel.
We look forward to be at your service in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Cristian Chirila
Brand Manager
Ramada Sibiu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights and I felt very well.The hotel is located in downtown Sibiu,near to the many historical monuments.I had a smoking room where ventilation has done its job,Breakfast is very varied, not missing anything from the menu.The hotel has indoor parking or outside(with payment), but very well may park on the street safely.There is free wi-fi internet in the hotel, which goes very well.
Room is spacious with flat TV, large bathroom,ensure slippers,bathrobe, etc.
I was very pleased with the hotel and I recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chelie_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSibiu, Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that we have left such a good impression with you. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor readers.
I look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,
Cristian Chirila
Brand Manager
Ramada Sibiu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2012

The stay was a very pleasant experience. Almost anything it's OK. The hotel is very modern. The rooms are very confortable, on a big surface. The personal is friendly and polite. I usully stay in this hotel each time I visit Sibiu. There is only a thing that it's not in order. You can not use the sauna with your sweet heart ( only if you are gay),becouse the saunas are separated by gender. So, I forgot the sauna for ever.

Room Tip: Allways ask for a top level room. You will enjoy a beautiful panorama of this wanderful city.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicholasEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSibiu, Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Ramada Sibiu Hotel.
We look forward to be at your service in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Cristian Chirila
Brand Manager
Ramada Sibiu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is at a very high standard, i am glad that there are in Romania hotels and services like this. The breakfast and the brunch served on 01.01 were delicious
Little problems with the elevator but nobody is perfect
Congratulation!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParisTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews