We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a large group of friends and family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bradul Chalet

View from front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front of the house
Relaxing Area Relaxing Area - Chaiselongues, shower, swing and tables
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View from front of the house
Relaxing Area
Relaxing Area - Chaiselongues, shower, swing and tables
Exterior
Bradul Chalet
Apartment
Bathroom with shower
Living Room
Outside terrace, on the river side, barbecue and the left
Outside terrace
Children Playground: 2 small houses, mini hiking trail, tobogan, swing
Children Playground
Family swing
Home made cheese
Home made cheese
Way to go
Trekking route
Spring time
Natural tunnel
Traditional Farm
Bucegi mountain range
Girla, the river that crosses the village
Bran castle
The village church
Winter
Winter trekking tour
Surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Brasov, Brasov County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
eurekagir...
Sisters, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a large group of friends and family”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our large group had a wonderful stay of almost a week. At first, we were surprised that the chalet is right on the road, overlooking the major "Y" intersection in town, but the roads are quiet dead ends and the location offers easy access to several excellent restaurants, small local stores, and hiking trails. The second floor windows from the dining/living area gave us great views of village life. Bedrooms, each with its own bath: good sized and quiet, but we would have traded TVs for reading lights. The kitchen is well equipped, with barbecue area outside. Excellent hiking from the house. Super gracious host Ioana helped us plan airport transfers for late arrivals and van transport for group sightseeing so that we didn't have to rent cars and could just relax. Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and the friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: The lack of hairdryers!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brugmansi...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect base for walking in the Bucegi Mountains”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

12 of us stayed here for the last two weeks of August. It was our first trip to Romania and we had no idea what to expect. Moiecui de Sus is a perfect base for walking holidays, which is what we were after. Our hosts Ioana and Nacho couldn't have been more helpful, they produced maps for us and where there wasn't a map available, drew out plans for us to follow. The area is stunning with amazing wild flowers and a mix of old and new, the internet in the house was very fast but you could still see horses and carts trotting past the window every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kidderminster
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HukuSGS
Salamanca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: El trato personal y el entorno
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing