We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
100
73
20
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
73
20
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large shower modern hotel old town tea and coffee making facilities executive room great hotel breakfast was buffet style minutes walking boiled eggs would definitely stay here again modern look historic center modern style free parking stayed for nights heating system bus station
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 201 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Hello! We stayed there just for one night but it is the second time for us in this hotel. Is situated right in the city centre of Brasov. Very clean and staff polite and helpful. It has parking places approx for 10 cars and it is a little bit crowded.
The breakfast is good but you do not have variety.
The temperature in the room was ok for october but during the winter I am not sire if will be ok.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 174cameliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana M, Director of Sales at Armatti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Good hotel in a great location a 2 min walk to the center of the old town with a free private car park (main reason I chose it). Room was big and clean, plenty of hot water (although the shower head was fixed about waist height which was a bit awkward), wifi and breakfast were included. My room was road side which was slightly noisy, but not terrible. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonne_voyage24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciosa A, Director of Sales at Armatti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Armatti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I had a group of 54 students and teachers staying for 5 nights at Armatti Hotel. There is a lot of great stuff to say but there would be too much writing. In short, the place was fantastic with clean rooms, spacious, everything working, lovely breakfast, amazing staff, incredibly accommodating and professional at all times. I can fully recommend them to anybody that wants to enjoy Brasov from a well positioned hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristianpersinaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciosa A, Director of Sales at Armatti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback . Hope see you soon in Brasov at our hotel . Armatti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel! Clean room, lots of light, great scenic view of the Tampa hill. Modern controls, new and functional furniture. Breakfast has good variety and quality, dining area very pleasant. My hotel of choice for Brasov.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciosa A, Director of Sales at Armatti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback . Armatti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

The three of us stayed here for one night near the end of an 8-day tour of Romania. While overall this hotel has a great location, modern look, and service, there were some weird quirks with our room that kept it from being perfect.

First, the positives. The hotel is so close to beautiful old Brasov, hidden away among the buildings. It had the appearance of being recently redone with a very modern feel, as you can see from the photographs. I hope you like that color green! All of the service was great, and the breakfast in the skylit top-floor room was a definite plus.

Overall the rooms were very spacious, with a great view of the big "Brasov" sign on the side of the mountain. I was a little confused about the beds though. We had a single room and a double room, and the single had one big bed, while the double was just two single beds pushed together, which was less comfortable. In addition, the bedside lights and outlets were weirdly placed in the double, as if they had just put in a larger bed but could not move the light and outlet to match. As a result the light and outlet were perfectly fine on one side of the bed in the double room, but the other "side" was right in the middle of the bed, a very awkward position to plug things in and sleep. This may have only been our room.

Also, for a room that size, the televisions were almost comically small. I don't really care about the size of the TV, but for those who do, it's not easy to discern everything going on with the screen if you're in the bed.

Finally, the minibar fridge made an unsettling noise once every 10 minutes or so, loud enough to almost wake people up if they are light sleepers.

Overall, these are still relatively minor complaints though, we had a great time at the Armatti. Definitely a good place to stay if you want to see Brasov!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bcjohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews