We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, helpful owner, spacious and clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
overview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brasov, Brasov County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Susanna16...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful owner, spacious and clean apartment”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Owner was very helpful and had his parents wait for us with the key though I hadn't been able to communicate with them because of issues with my email account. Apartment is spacious, clean, nicely furnished and welcoming, with books and board games. We felt like house guests. Parents greeted us on arrival, showed us around and gave suggestions for nearby restaurants. Kitchen equipped with coffee, tea, and cooking staples. Location was perfect, within walking distance of main square, Black Church, restaurants, shopping, mount Tampa. One bedroom with ensuite bathroom and even a crib, to the delight of the two year old in our family and her parents. My teenage daughter and I slept on the sofa bed in another room, which was separated from the other bedroom and from the family room by doors so we could sleep if others wanted to stay up and chat. A second bathroom with modern shower is conveniently located away from the sleeping area. This apartment was perfect for us, and met our expectations from the description and photos posted by the owner. I would highly recommend it and would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean, renovated bathroom
Liked least: No negative comments
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
Iowa City
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful spacious apartment in Brasov”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great stay with my wife, her dad, and my parents here. The location is great, 5 min walk to the central square and black church, and 5 min to the telegondola up to the hill overlooking the town.

There is a nice balcony to have a glass of wine and watch the people pass by. The apartment is very large for a European apartment and slept 5 very comfortably. Nice big kitchen outfitted with everything you need.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkle
Spencer, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful city, beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of six, (son, daughter-in-law, two granddaughters, ages 13 and 11, and my husband and myself) stayed in this wonderful apartment from May 14-19, 2015. We were greeted by the parents of the owner, especially nice people who greeted us and bid us welcome, they showed us the ins and outs of the apartment and then departed. In the five nights we stayed here we had no problems! The bedrooms were comfortable -- one bedroom, in which our son and his family slept, could also serve as a living room, although there was a second "living room" with very comfortable furnishings, the second bedroom held a queen-size bed, quite comfortable, and we had two bathrooms, the smaller one right next to our bedroom and the much larger one down the hall from the living rooms -- these served the six of us extremely well. The location is perfect. A nice short walk and you are in the marvelous city square, almost next door to the Black Church, and sitting close to Tampa, the mountain just behind our apartment, where we could see the vehicular making its way up and down the mountain, as well as the large Brasov sign that rests at the top of the mountain. This city is awesome with a history that takes us back to Roman times. The apartment was clean, very neat, had a library with books in English as well as other languages, a kitchen that was well supplied with cooking supplies and dishes. We had no need for a vehicle, we could walk everywhere we wanted to go, even to the mountain, which our young family climbed to the top and back one afternoon. Restaurants are in abundance, the food is quite good, Romanian wines are excellent, and I didn't see anybody objecting to the beer. The service in restaurants was very good and the people of Brasov very hospitable. There are few American travelers yet in this beautiful city, many people are preparing for them (us) to come, and if you want an experience that is different from any other, go to Brasov, find the Charming Apartment beforehand and rent it before you go. Do not be put off by the entrance, it opens to a walkway that takes you to the apartment building you will be living in. The rent is unbelievable reasonable and via email, contact is easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roominess and the location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2Trav...
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great apartment, amazing value”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was huge- with plenty of space for my spouse and two teenage girls plus in-laws! The owner responded quickly to emails and confirmed all the information prior to arrival. The owner's parents greeted us and they were absolutely delightful. The apartment was very clean, well-equipped kitchen, and they left several jugs of water plus coffee and tea for us. The location was absolutely perfect- the balcony overlooked the mountain and it was a block off the main square but very quiet. We stayed here for 5 days -using it as a base for lots of hiking trips and surrounding excursions. I can not say how wonderful this place was- I would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, cleanliness, value!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jokingsbr...
Kingsbridge
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very nice, very large apartment in excellent position. Large very comfortable double bed. 2nd, good sofa bed, but third bed (sofa) needs padding out with blankets to make it us able. Well equipped and excellent heating system (it was very cold outside!) Kitchen less well equipped but fine.
Lucian very flexible about time of arrival and very kindly stocked the fridge a little so we had some breakfast and drinks the following morning.
We were having a skiing holiday in Poiana Brasov. We were very lucky with plenty of snow. The road up the mountain is cleared well for driving and all hire cars have winter tyres. Parking was an issue near the flat. There was free municipal parking but it was very busy and difficult to find a spot. Driving was challenging, often unable to see the road markings because of the snow and lots of dodgy manoevering from others! Very busy slopes but it was over new year.
Would definitely recommend the flat

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: size and heating
Liked least: Shower took a while to work out!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014Elis2...
Den Ham, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very charming appartment on a great location in the middle of Brasov!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very spacious charming appartment (like staying with family) in the centre of Brasov. The main street is around the corner, so restaurants and main attractions are within walking distance. We had to close our bedroom windows at night (to avoid the noise on the street) but since the appartment is very spacous you can leave the windows to the alley on the other side open in order to get fresh air. We had breakfast on the balcony in the sun each morning, overlooking part of Brasov.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh41
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The location is perfect if you want to explore the beautiful town centre of Brasov and its surroundings. The flat was very spacious and homely and allowed us to spend quality time with our friends while the children were playing and running around. Nice bathrooms and one big kitchen which could do with a bit more furniture and dishes. We would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and bathroom shower.
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing