We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
92
110
58
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
110
58
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international phone calls old town star wing lobby bar air conditioning minute walk free parking in front nice breakfast huge bathroom great central location easy access star hotel room was spacious hotel is located walking distance kind staff cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We had a very quiet room in the back with a great view of the Brasov Hollywood style sign. The room was spacious and the AC worked very well. The beds were very comfortable with extra pillows, blankets, dressing gowns, and bed slippers. The breakfast was terrific with very good coffee and the best thing was free use of a smart mobile phone which we used to review restaurants and GPS assistance in getting to and from Saxon fortifications around Brasov and taking day trips to Bran Castle and other attractions. I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel when on holiday in Brasov County.

Room tip: We were happy with the 4th floor in the back at the end of the corridor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brutal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Waiting time at the restaurant was horribly long. We waited for ages there. More than 2 hours. Do not recommend. The waitress did not write down our order so she constantly asked us what we ordered. Highly unprofessional.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rodica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for the first 3 days of our trip. It was easy access and on site parking which was great. The room as an executive room which was nice but while there was AC it only cooled the lower level. The upper level where the bed was remained warm to hot which defeated the idea of AC. I recommend the installation of a ceiling fan.

Watch the ATM, it has a higher fee than than bank. Walk downtown to a bank.

The breakfast had a good selection and we had dinner late one night and they were very accommodating. We usually walked downtown for dinner. Be careful with the crosswalk located in the curve as you head downtown. The drive very fast.

It was a good place to stay with easy access. Good value and helpful staff

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lickcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The main thing about this hotel is the there is hardly a right angle in it! The room we got (113) was awful and shouldn't be a twin (or double). The bathroom was in disrepair (cracked sink, missing tiles) The breakfast area is a warren of three (or four?) rooms and you have to carry your food down stairs!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank AvguyKfarSaba_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciprian D, Manager at Hotel Ambient, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear guest, we have thoroughly looked for the flaws you have mentioned but there is no cracked sink and no loosen tiles! The restaurant has 3 steps ( literaly ) between the buffet area and the eating area, so I would hardly count them as a chalange. Yes, the hotel is more like a boutique since none of the rooms looks alike, but usualy, this is something to appreciate ?!?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Pretty average, but the location was convenient, and the room was large. Bland and impersonal, like most hotels over a certain size.And hey, Trip Advisor, why on earth must a review be at least 200 character? Every heard of the expressions "pithy" and "lapidary"?

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VanGooiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews