We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Wagner
Nearby Hotels
US$57
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Muzica(Brasov)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kronwell Hotel(Brasov)
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aro Palace(Brasov)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apollonia(Brasov)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
279
296
90
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
296
90
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationblack churchjunior suiteold townchurch bellsuntravelled pathsthe breakfast areatown squarelovely hotelchristmas marketno elevatorprivate tourlight sleeperhotel is locatedpiata sfatuluihotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 692 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

You can't beat the location right on the main square of Brasov.

If we hadn't had to drag our luggage up 2 flights of stairs, we might have had a better first impression.

We had a room facing the square so we had a view of everything that was going on - and on this beautiful April day and night, there was lots going on! You can easily walk to all the sites.

Breakfast was acceptable. The internet was spotty. We sat on a bench in the hallway to get connected.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100countries_or_bust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My extended family and I spent four nights at the Casa Wagner in late April and were very satisfied with the stay. We booked for two rooms and they were both large and scrupulously clean. As a plus, our room overlooked the main square which was a neat feature. We really liked the service at the hotel (Valy especially with his knowledge of the area) and the breakfast offering (my thanks to Agnes) and the atmospheric setting within the interior of the hotel. It's like staying in an old mansion. Concur with other traveler's comments about parking and Wi-Fi but they really didn't but a damper on our stay seeing as though we were away from the hotel the vast majority of the time. We stayed in Brasov after following the advice given to me in the TripAdvisor bulletin board. We were glad we did due to its central location and vast offering of restaurants, things to see, etc...We were just as glad to stay in Casa Wagner and highly recommend this hotel to anyone pondering a visit to Transylvania.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My wife and I spent the evening of 15 Apr 2012 at the Casa and it was clean and neat. Our room looked out over the square. Florentina was very helpful in setting up a half-day personally escorted tour of the Rasov fortress and the Bran Castle. Free wi-fi in our room worked great. Did not have a car so parking not an issue. Cannot say enough.

The town square had numerous restaurants and shops. Overall, a great trip.

Room Tip: On the second floor, the room entrance is behind the kitchen. Overlooks the square.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike10008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Cute simple boutique hotel right in the center of the main square. It's nothing super fancy but it's clean and has all you need. Besides, we only plan to sleep in our rooms not hang in there all day! Although, our room did have a cute spa bath although we didn't really have time to try it out. We didn't realize wifi was available and I couldn't pick up any in our room anyway. I had my own so it wasn't really an issue. There's not really a designated parking lot but we parked in the nearby parking place which was quite cheap. Breakfast was good with a variety of cereals, yoghurts, cakes, fruit and hot foods on offer. There was also bottles of water free at breakfast which was quite handy to take for day trips. The staff are friendly and try to help you and accommodate you as much as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cairnschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

But there were two downsides: the internet did not work in the rooms. This was very annoying for us. The parking for cars is about 500 metres away and you take pot luck.

Apart from these two downers we really enjoyed our stay. The internet could and should be fixed immediatly! This in our opinion would make a huge difference. The atmosphere in the hotel was very good. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Single room 19 was really great. Room 9 had two single beds and a fabulous double both. Loved it!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidazerbaijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews