We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment/great locatin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brasov, Brasov County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
339kimtra...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Live like a local in a renovated communist-era flat”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On the positive side, this apartment has two bathrooms with reliable hot water and has the possibility of sleeping 7 people. The manager, who does not speak English, was extremely helpful and friendly. Supermarkets were an easy 10 minute walk away. The kitchen was well serviced.
However, I feel that the owner's description misrepresents the apartment. There is ONE bedroom. The second 'bedroom' is too small to hold a bed, so the owner has furnished it with a double pull-out sofa bed. The living room has another (very comfortable) double pull-out sofa bed and a single pull-out sofa bed. If using all these you will need to sit on the beds, as there are no other lounges etc. The dining table, in the kitchen, seats two people comfortably - any more and it would be a squash.
The location was not central as advertised (maybe geographically????) and is not close to the new or old old town centres. The walk to Old Town takes over 40 minutes and could be quite dangerous as parts of the road are VERY narrow and traffic goes two ways - with no footpath in parts. Or you could walk through the forest - with the bears. A taxi to Old Town costs between 8-12 lei. Non-Romanian speakers would find this area of Brasov difficult without a car.
The flat is up 3 flights of stairs in a renovated communist-ear block. There were hairs in one of the bathroom basins and, when I dropped a tomato on the kitchen floor, it had fluff all over it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Two bathrooms
Liked least: Location and dirt
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Visitor - we had looked forward to your stay and anticipated it with a lot of warm thoughts. I am slightly disturbed by your comments of misrepresentation: there are TWO bedrooms in the apartment of which one is smaller indeed but still appropriate for the purpose. The center of town (and i will review the description but i doubt that we mentioned "old" town) is indeed 10 - 15 minutes walk not 40 minutes, but it is true that there are some spots with no sidewalk so caution is required. Your other comments about cleanliness are similarly unpleasant especially that we wanted to make your stay special, but will be addressed. This is a beautiful, clean, attractive accommodation by most standards; not sure what to make of the "communist-era" connotation but be it as it was intended i still hope you enjoyed Brasov and Romania overall as they are worthy of a visit. Wishing you the best...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megcrnll
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment/great locatin”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Went with a few friends in April and had an amazing stay. The apartment was very roomy - there were only 3 of us, but 7 could have fit comfortably. Right in the middle of everything - walking distance to a bunch of cute shops and great restaurants! Cute balcony to have your morning coffee :) we'll be back again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cri2182
New York City, New York
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment in a central location”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is spacious, clean, and very welcoming. I felt as if I was living in a second home. The kitchen is quite large and well-stocked if you do like to cook on vacation. The location is convenient to many attractions in Brasov. It is wonderful for a larger group since it has two bathrooms. I certainly plan on returning in the future and recommending it to friends :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you. Glad you had a great stay! Any future recommendation will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris I
1 review
“All you need for a wonderful vacation”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have spent a wonderful week, with my family of three, at Albertina this summer and was impressed by the comfort and cleanliness, availability of all household needs, ease of access to points of interest, shopping, etc. It is a great place for kids as well as adults; already planning a comeback this winter for skiing and winter sports for which - Brasov is again a great choice. Highly recommend this lodging to all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing