We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
33
79
57
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
79
57
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews danube river nice view parking place room was large wings private trip the hotel's restaurant the cliff clean hotel restaurant staff swimming pool boat tour air conditioning star spa delta balcony
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 186 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Located in downtown Tulcea, near the City Hall, Banks, shops, fish market, and of course, the Danube promenade. Very courteous staff. Restaurant with Romanian and European dishes. Very interesting: from the hotel each day start a boat trip in the Danube Delta !

Room Tip: Excellent view on the side of the cliff
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baciucarmaciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Lovely vieuw of the delta ! Wonderful clean hotel one can't fault it , well there was a plumbing problem at my brothers room next door but they where moved one room up and we had just a small problem with not having a bath plug , but it is okay for the price we are are paying and we are happy with our aircon !! And it's clean and just okay xxxx

Stayed: August 2016
Thank hekpoortheksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

I visit the hotel just to serve a drink or to meet some friends. The hotel is nice . The location is next to the Danube and you can enjoy the view. I did not stay there but from what i see the service in the lounges is prety slow. If you are not a guest in the hotel is prety dificult to park the car because the hotel is in the center of the city. Overall it is an ok place to cill and enjoy with friends

Stayed: August 2016
Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 4* hotel. Let's be clear, this is not a 4* hotel. But compared to what you can get in the area, this is a very good option.

This hotel is in Tulcea, the entry gate to Danube Delta. It is a relatively poor area and conditions are average. You shall not expect luxury conditions here. The only reason you should go to this area is for the beauty of nature. And if you are looking for that, this hotel is good enough to give you a good start for your trip or a well deserved rest after a long ride back, by boat.

The 4* hotel has nice and clean rooms with amazing views over Danube. We stayed in a Double Luxury and we got a small studio, with king size bed and sofa, for our son. The room had a nice massage chair, which was an unexpected treat after a long day.

The breakfast is lame and offers you just the proteins you need before you hit the road. Poor food offer. Bored waiters. But again, hey, you can't get better around :-)

So, relax, enjoy the last piece of civilisation before you explore the Delta and get yourself filled in with the amazing gift of nature.

Enjoy :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Magda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

I stayed in de Delta 3 hotel. This is attached to the four star Delta hotel, so don't get confused. It has a nice terrace on the first floor where breakfast is served. From there you have a nice3 view over the Danube. Boats to the delta are departing next to the hotel. Room needs refurbishment.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews