We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
35
80
57
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
80
57
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews danube river room was large nice pool the hotel's restaurant parking place wings balcony overlooking both sides up to date clean rooms fish star spa delta romania bend promenade
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 189 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Good hotel,great location,staff was very hepful and the reception girls was very kind.
Room was big and clean. The parking are to small and very busy it's hard to find a parking place. The brekfast was ok to early for me ( from 6 am to 10am) but was ok.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dangabriel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

There are two Delta Hotels - the Delta Three and Delta Four (the numbers refer to the stars).
We were lucky enough to stay in the Four.
The hotel is very modern and the staff were very extremely knowledgeable about the area and willing to help. We were offered the Delta cruise with the hotel's own boat but sourced a tour elsewhere merely because it was shorter.
The view from the rooms were spectacular looking over the Danube and, in the distance, Ukraine.
The pool was a great facility and there is a well equiped gym (although we did not use it). Breakfast was a running buffet that was well set out and catered for most tastes. My only complaint about the breakfast was that one morning another guest swooped in on the fruit and put it in her bag but that has nothing to do with the hotel.
We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food and service were what would be expected from a hotel of this quality.

Room tip: On the front you have a few of the Danube Delta
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fatgazbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

I had a nice three-night stay at the 3-star Delta (there are two adjoining Delta Hotels - a three and four star). The room was comfortable, the breakfast was satisfying, the indoor pool and sauna was a great and well-kept bonus. The air conditioning worked fine and the reception people were nice. I can't think of any down-sides except that the guard railings on the balcony are dangerously low - beware for yourselves and especially children!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Located in downtown Tulcea, near the City Hall, Banks, shops, fish market, and of course, the Danube promenade. Very courteous staff. Restaurant with Romanian and European dishes. Very interesting: from the hotel each day start a boat trip in the Danube Delta !

Room tip: Excellent view on the side of the cliff
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baciucarmaciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Lovely vieuw of the delta ! Wonderful clean hotel one can't fault it , well there was a plumbing problem at my brothers room next door but they where moved one room up and we had just a small problem with not having a bath plug , but it is okay for the price we are are paying and we are happy with our aircon !! And it's clean and just okay xxxx

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank hekpoortheksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews