We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
34
80
57
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
80
57
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews danube river nice view parking place room was large wings private trip the hotel's restaurant the cliff clean hotel up to date restaurant staff swimming pool boat tour air conditioning star spa delta
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 188 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Stayed here (actually still staying here) since mid-January 2017. The hotel is very clean, warm, the staff are very friendly & extremely helpful. They have a pool, gym, spa etc and everything works well and is a great all-round hotel, cannot fault it!
Also, the restaurant is excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking onto the river, these are the best rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turksross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Very good value for money.
The three stars hotel is quite old, and you feel like you step back in time to the 80's.
Yet, the rooms are quite big, very clean and very comfortable.

All the staff (beside one receptionist) was super friendly and kind and provide a great service experience.

The breakfast was OK.

We really liked the spa area which was very clean and well organized (since it is shared with the 4 stars hotel, it was very new, which was fun).

Very good deal!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brgali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

If you like to stay on the water front, with astonish view of the Danube, here is the place for you.
there are two blocks of the same hotel, same propriety, and linked together at the restaurant floor. The old block is sold as 3 stars and the new one as 4 stars.
We visit Tulcea at the end of the season( when no more insects). I negotiate the room in the 4 star at the price of the three stars, but may be this is not possible in high season.
the breakfast is the same for the two options as the access to the restaurant is the same. May be the rooms are better in the four stars and in reality we enjoyed staying here...will return with next occasions.

The SPA is also very nice and I got one of the best massage at a very low cost (one hour + at less then $20). Very professional and nice ambiance

Room Tip: rooms 210, 211, 212 are having balcony on the Danube side
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AngelHerscu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I have stayed in the new part of this hotel, rated 4* (there a second building which I believe is 3*). The room was quite big and clean, quite and with a nice view. There was no wi-fi, only cable internet which I could not use (as I did not have the adapter with me, but there was a cable available). The breakfast was varied, but rather plain, failing to impress. The coffee was horrible. I also found the hotel rather expensive for what it offered, which was not much in the end.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel and the room were clean and the view from our room was lovely. The wifi was very hit and miss. The biggest disappointment was the food. For a big hotel, there was very little choice and if you didn't go to dinner early the choice was even worse. Had we not stayed in hotels which were much better during our tour, I may not have been so disappointed.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank jsnwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews