We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIne as a jumping off point for the Delta Danube”
Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tulcea
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We found ourselves at the Delta 3 as the sun set and we realized that the only way to get to the Delta Danube was by boat...and we had missed the last boat of the day. So if you are in that situation, this is a terrific hotel. Pure 70s style; staff was nice and helpful, and there were pretty views of the water. I certainly would not set out to holiday here, but it's fine in a pinch.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in the 4 star half of the hotel. It is a simple and clean hotel, big room, confortable bed. Nothing special at the breakfast, difficult to find a parking place. Very nice to enjoy a cup of coffee at the hotel terace overlooking the Danube.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Non vale la pena
Went there regurarly with my family, every single summer vacation. Used the terase for a few drinks. Normally, the service is acceptable, never more nor less than that. Last time we went, the manner of explaining the need to move to another table left us speachless - they need to learn more soft skills - turned a nice outing into an eyebrown raising experience.
Agaim, not worth the hassle of explaining what good customer service is all about

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Constantin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Delta 3 hotel for 1 night, the people were friendly, the room had a balcony overlooking the Delta. It was a cheap hotel and perfect for what we wanted, just to stay for a night so we could have a tour of the Delta the following day. Free car parking and very close to all the boat trips too!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a few days. Very clean, the staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite decent. To add to this a wonderful view of the Danube from our rooms, and a swimming pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ltudor64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We were in This hotel with kids and they loved the swimming pool. Sauna is also good for relaxing while kids are in the swimming pool. Great location with Danube view. Great private trip on Delta Danube with boat organized by the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The Delta hotel 3 stars is oldfashioned charging and has been nicely refurbished. Good breakfast with a lovely view of the Danube. Centrally located. Half board lunch was too much heavy food, but well prepared. We did not use the swimmingpool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AneLandoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulcea hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Insula
Hotel Insula
#3 of 9 in Tulcea
69 reviews
0.9 km away
Esplanada Hotel
Esplanada Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tulcea
73 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Europolis
Hotel Europolis
#6 of 9 in Tulcea
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Select Hotel
Select Hotel
#5 of 9 in Tulcea
31 reviews
1.2 km away
Egreta
Egreta
#8 of 9 in Tulcea
13 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#17 of 28 in Tulcea
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Address: Strada Isaccei 2 | City Centre, Tulcea 820169, Romania
Region: Romania > Southeast Romania > Tulcea County > Tulcea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tulcea
Price Range: $79 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Tulcea
Delta Tulcea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing