We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
5
5
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
5
6
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 24 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Florida Hotel. The best thing is the location: view to Mamaia Lake and crossing the street is the sea. Also where is located it's easy to go to the old center of Constanta. The room is big in my opinion, with balcony, but the pillows seem not to be of a good quality and the bed is not comfortable.The bathroom was a bit dirty, like someone cleaned it very fast and the balcony was with dust. The service was ok, the waiters and receptionists weren't that sympathetic. The breakfast was simple, but good, with juice, eggs, vegetables, ham, cheese, coffee, toasts and so on. But what I liked the most was the terrace, front to the lake, with comfortable chairs, a great place to relax and enjoy the sun. If you are not very exigent, you'll have a good time!

Room Tip: View to the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We spent here 3 nights during our honeymoon in August. The room was good, we had a balcony and a great lake view. Location is quite good, you need around 5 minutes to get to the beach but you have to pass crowdy road. Breakfast was very good with a nice food selection. We didn't need any asistance from staff so it's hard to rate them. We had only one issue when trying to eat lunch in the hotel restaurant and we asked for the menu in english. Waitress dissapeared and didn't bring us menu so we decided to go somewhere else.
Wi- fi was working fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saurapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The landskape was beutiful but the services and the staff were ...I have no words to describe the real situation. The stuff was rude and the waiters refused to give us 'a la carte' menu. We were an organised group and we participate to a seminar. The stuff cold us 'a dificult group' because we ask them to eat near the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anka38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I booked at this hotel for a 4 day vacation but i was disappointed because the room was quite small and was nothing like the pictures on the website. In the bathroom the ceiling had quite lot of mold and the staff were very rude when i asked for a different room. I had to leave the hotel and check in another. I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BratAndrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2012

When we booked a room at this hotel the offer said it was a 4 stars accommodation, but the moment we got there it was a very big surprise to find out that the hotel was "reevaluated" at 3 stars. The receptionist was "very kind" to inform us that the price we paid a long time ago (tow weeks ago) was a very cheep one, so we should be very lucky. After a long talk with the agency and the hotel manager they said that they would give us superior rooms. The superiors rooms were smelly ones (a scent of a wet dog was expecting us when we enter the room), the bathrooms were quite fresh with a mold scent. The parking lot had a capacity of 33 cars for 88 rooms. And the show at the restaurant (Saturday night) was keeping you up until 2:00 a.m. with loud music that maybe you would not like to have under your balcony.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alyna_Kytty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews