We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Escape”
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Constanta
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I found this place on Booking.com where it said that 93% of accommodation available in Mamaia was booked, Very helpful staff, the lake view was outstanding, just wanted a place to crash after all day sun bathing and beach partying all night.

Room Tip: They say check in at 6:00 pm and check out at 12 pm, but you could check in for sure before 2 pm an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mazen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Florida Hotel. The best thing is the location: view to Mamaia Lake and crossing the street is the sea. Also where is located it's easy to go to the old center of Constanta. The room is big in my opinion, with balcony, but the pillows seem not to be of a good quality and the bed is not comfortable.The bathroom was a bit dirty, like someone cleaned it very fast and the balcony was with dust. The service was ok, the waiters and receptionists weren't that sympathetic. The breakfast was simple, but good, with juice, eggs, vegetables, ham, cheese, coffee, toasts and so on. But what I liked the most was the terrace, front to the lake, with comfortable chairs, a great place to relax and enjoy the sun. If you are not very exigent, you'll have a good time!

Room Tip: View to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We spent here 3 nights during our honeymoon in August. The room was good, we had a balcony and a great lake view. Location is quite good, you need around 5 minutes to get to the beach but you have to pass crowdy road. Breakfast was very good with a nice food selection. We didn't need any asistance from staff so it's hard to rate them. We had only one issue when trying to eat lunch in the hotel restaurant and we asked for the menu in english. Waitress dissapeared and didn't bring us menu so we decided to go somewhere else.
Wi- fi was working fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saurapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The landskape was beutiful but the services and the staff were ...I have no words to describe the real situation. The stuff was rude and the waiters refused to give us 'a la carte' menu. We were an organised group and we participate to a seminar. The stuff cold us 'a dificult group' because we ask them to eat near the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anka38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

I booked at this hotel for a 4 day vacation but i was disappointed because the room was quite small and was nothing like the pictures on the website. In the bathroom the ceiling had quite lot of mold and the staff were very rude when i asked for a different room. I had to leave the hotel and check in another. I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BratAndrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

When we booked a room at this hotel the offer said it was a 4 stars accommodation, but the moment we got there it was a very big surprise to find out that the hotel was "reevaluated" at 3 stars. The receptionist was "very kind" to inform us that the price we paid a long time ago (tow weeks ago) was a very cheep one, so we should be very lucky. After a long talk with the agency and the hotel manager they said that they would give us superior rooms. The superiors rooms were smelly ones (a scent of a wet dog was expecting us when we enter the room), the bathrooms were quite fresh with a mold scent. The parking lot had a capacity of 33 cars for 88 rooms. And the show at the restaurant (Saturday night) was keeping you up until 2:00 a.m. with loud music that maybe you would not like to have under your balcony.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alyna_Kytty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Sometimes is advertised as being as 4 stars but officially has 3 and in reality has 2+
when you confrunt the staff with their 4* false advertisment, they offer you water and cofee.

Bad smell
Rusted shower
"avorton de aur" (vali tornado) doesn't let you sleep

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shiretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constanta hotels
0.0 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#49 of 96 in Constanta
37 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Arion
Hotel Arion
#67 of 96 in Constanta
23 reviews
0.0 km away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 96 in Constanta
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Villa Sky
#4 of 32 in Mamaia
1 reviews
0.0 km away
Smar'T Flight
Smar'T Flight
#2 of 123 in Constanta
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis Constanta
Ibis Constanta
#2 of 96 in Constanta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: Bld. Mamaia, Statiunea Mamaia, Constanta, Romania
Region: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Constanta
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing