We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tarboush Restaurant
Ranked #186 of 1,313 Restaurants in Alexandria
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 5, 2014

The shawrma is good and tasty , I went the branch of carregour city center with family , if it had its place to set instead of food court , it will be better

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherif_Elbadaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

The branch in Green Plaza in Smouha, is outstanding, viewing that you are near a cinema complex and a variety of shops and entertainment. A clean air-conditioned place with nice interior design and stable tables & chairs, welcomes you. A small but important negative point, the owner of the restaurant must find a solution to the sloping entrance that can prove slippery to some people. Food is varied but don't let the waiter choose for you and use the menu instead. Knives are blunt and must be sharpened by the workers of the restaurant, for convenient use by the guest and easy cutting of chicken and baked cannelloni for instance. Syrian food is delicious there being their specialty and fresh juices are nice. Prices are reasonable. Waiters have to put a smile and be more modest in their service as long as they are getting tips anyway.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Mohyee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I use this restaurant for years now, even after i decided to make a diet system plan, i still use it, and it suits me so well, i just love Syrian traditional food, their cuisine is just charming, it is inside green plaza , so i usually go their while waiting for cinema, i love the shawerma chicken, you can buy quarter kilo for example or even more if you want, or just choose from their menu,

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank samerelsayary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarboush Restaurant also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Tarboush Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing