We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
44
34
24
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
34
24
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewhotel location is very goodbreakfast spreadhigh floorbed sheetsopen buffetbusiness tripbellmanstuffteam
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Firstly the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean and elegant.

We took a side view room and the view was really nice, the room it self was clean and had comfortable beds. Only the light was poor but other than that everything was cool.
It was a very nice experience and surely will go there again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Salma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

For a 4 star hotel, this hotel really sucks. The staff are not friendly and needs proper education for hotel management. No smile, no hellos and not at all accommodating. The breakfast is not at all breakfast for a 4 star hotel, just 3 different kind of buns that they call american breakfast. I choose hotels not by the room but by the friendly staff, good accommodation and breakfast. This is not a hotel i would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lilianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

I spent a lovely week starting Saturday 5/5/2018 till 11/5/2018 on a business trip. The receptionists are really friendly with a very warm welcome . The room was really clean and ready , and the breakfast was really nice.
The hotel has improved a lot since my last visit. The only negative comment points to the week wifi service in the rooms . It needs to be revised.

Please keep it up.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank HeshamAmmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

눉They don't care about customer satisfaction and care only for how to get the most money from your pocket!!! I paid for a room for two adults plus two children but in the hotel they refused to provide breakfast for my grand daughter (<6 Y old) and enforced me to pay for her breakfast because she was not checked in in my room!!!
Moreover, most of the information in the hotel's website fact sheet is not true. For example they wrote: " All rooms in the Plaza Hotel enjoy a breath taking sea view" which is not true. You can see the sea only if you left the room to the balcony and looked at a narrow angle between two buildings. Also, they wrote that the rooms have "tea/coffee making facilities" but this is also not true and when I asked for a kettle the receptionist said that it's prohibited!!
Moreover, the A/c is not working in the whole hotel and you can not open the balcony door to avoid mosquito's attack.

Room Tip: I don't recommend partial sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarekHakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights. Customer service were very professional and helpful. Suite was very clean, nice view and big. Ordered a cake for a birthday and it was delicious. Prices are fare for the excellent service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Motaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews