We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with excellent food!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect place to relax and enjoy your holidays! The hygiene in the rooms, the buffet and the hotel is very good. At the buffet, all the staff wears gloves. At the private beach, there are permanently three men of the hotel security, as well as the presence of two dogs. Everybody is very friendly and helpful! Especially the guest relations manager, Hedi!
At least, the quality of the food and the variety of choices is amazing! Really, every mealtime is a joy!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody who wants a relaxing vacation without worries and good food! A place to go back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Evelien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid G, Directeur général at TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Evelien A

On behalf of TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade Team, I would like to thank you for this nice comment.

We are delighted that the Hotel TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade has given you such a good time.

Your satisfaction is our greatest success.

See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

One word...Awesome! This word describes our vacation. We would like to thank the whole staff for our delicious stay at Tui Sensimar Scheherazade! The guestmanager Hedi does everything in his power to please the guests and also many thanks to Riadh who keeps the guests happy with the animation!
Off course we don't forget the general manager who even speeks a little bit of Dutch. The room was superior, the food delicious, the drinks great and the people who works there fantastic!
Many greetz from

Iris and Kristof from Belgium

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kaa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid G, Directeur général at TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Kaa D

On behalf of TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade Team, I would like to thank you for this nice comment.

We are delighted that the Hotel TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade has given you such a good time.

Your satisfaction is our greatest success.

See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My fourth visit in Tunisia, first in Scheherezade... I'm sure, not last! Specially that my wife has been there 2 times this year:-) Great hotel, very nice and helpful Staff, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious meals! You can forget of the whole world and relax:-) Unforgettable memories... Great thanks to all staff for a wonderful stay! Greetings from Magda i Daniel, Poland.

Room Tip: All rooms with sea view. Left wing renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 77Dany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have visited so far. I and my wife enjoyed every moment in this beautiful place. I miss already some of the best professional workers there Nizar, Mohamed and Dr. kim for Spa and Nouridine as well. I highly recommend this hotel for evyone willing to visit Sousse. Foods.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kassia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid G, Directeur général at TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Kassia

On behalf of TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade Team, I would like to thank you for this nice comment.

We are delighted that the Hotel TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade has given you such a good time.

Your satisfaction is our greatest success.

See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The best hotel and location. The staff couldn't do enough to help us and they were so lovely. Hotel itself was brilliant and the all inclusive package was brilliant. Sea view definitely recommended. The food was excellent and we loved every cuisine they had to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid G, Directeur général at TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Ellie Q

On behalf of TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade Team, I would like to thank you for this nice comment.

We are delighted that the Hotel TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade has given you such a good time.

Your satisfaction is our greatest success.

See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Dreadful hotel. Do not waste your money or effort going to this hotel. We are from the UK and are used to good hotels. Sadly this is not one them. Rude staff, the hotel is failing badly and so it should. -10 / 10.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tartan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid G, Directeur général at TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Tartan,

Since the travel ban has been made over Tunisia in 2015 we could not welcome unfortunately any UK Guests . Further a short check-view on our Guestlist for the entire month May summer 2017, confirms that we
did not have one single Guest from the UK in our TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade Hotel in that period.
therefore , we would kindly like to ask you if you could please remove the review as it is obviously that your comment doesn’t concern our Hotel and our Staff.
Indeed, we would like to use the opportunity to thank you for your positive review you have written in your last visit in 2015 about our hotel and about our Staff we really appreciated that , as we hope to see you and all the UK Guests as soon as the Restrictions on our country Tunisia will be lifted .

We apreciate your prompt reaction and we are looking forward to welcome you here in TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade .

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

After many years in Djerba, for the first time in Sousse and what a marvelous experience in this hotel. All the staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful room with a view over the pool and the see. Very good food with a lot of variation. Gala-dinner was a fantastic experience. We will sure be back next year. Greetings from Belgium to Mr Walid General Manager and Mr Marnissi Hedi Guest Services.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid G, Directeur général at TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Jos

On behalf of TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade Team, I would like to thank you for this nice comment.

We are delighted that the Hotel TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade has given you such a good time.

Your satisfaction is our greatest success.

See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.9 km away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
1.3 km away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,312 reviews
0.3 km away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#8 of 36 in Sousse
74 reviews
0.3 km away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
2 km away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#16 of 36 in Sousse
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade

Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4000, Tunisia (Formerly Scheherazade Hotel Sousse)
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range: $118 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Scheherazade" concept is "Couples only" with romantic settings and new features such as: spa, swim-up pools, buffet restaurant, 2 a la carte restaurants and more...We hope the service which we are prepared to render will be extremely satisfactory. Have a Magic Moments!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing