We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,291)
Filter reviews
3,291 results
Traveller rating
1,260
893
556
292
290
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
893
556
292
290
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewanimation teampancakesreception staffprivate beachpool sideindoor poolquad bikingour waiterplenty of sunbedsbeach is lovelycleaned every daycleaned dailyfood was lovelybeach barwaiterstunisia
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 3,291 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

I know that the title sounds silly but it so true. Summertime the hotel is great! Good rooms, not small, big as a hotel itself, nice bar, food not that good to be honest and not a big choice. Staff i didn't like to be honest so don't expect something special, other hotels in sousse have better once to be honest. The Pool very nice, not too small , the atmosphere quite nice... DON'T go here in September, it's full of perverts (old men and women) and this is based on my own experience. June July and August its perfect for families and friends but the months after, just take care and keep your kids near you.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

I was at the Riadh Palms in April 2017.
I enjoyed it. Pool, Plage, restaurant is always clean. The food in the restaurant was delicious and there was a lot of it.
Animation also coped with its work. The guys entertained us from 10:00 to evening. Confused chief of the animation. He didn't communicate with the guests, didn't even say hello. Went with a displeased face.
The view from the room was on the sea! Kind of awesome! I recommend this hotel and want to go back in September.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global708623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

To be honest this is one the best hotels in sousse. Huge pool , straight on the beach and great location.
Probably my 10th visit here ( lost counting)
Very nice seaview room as always.
Thank you achref and all the staff.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank gudboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

We've never been in Tunesia before and we booked our trip quit spontaneously but there's really nothing to regret!

The hotel was huge, clean, with a very beautiful beach, good and varied food, even for Vegetarians like us and the whole team was polite, friendly and respectful.

A special thank you to one of the animators, Mohammed, he helped us on our first night with the WiFi connection because we were completely overstrained, even if it wasn't that complicated.

All of the Animators did their job very well, we never felt borred - even while playing 'Darts.'

:) :) :)

Nataly & Sharon

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

If any one looking for half descent service then avoid this resort. Even during busy period only one staff at the check in counter who is multi tasking from answering telephone to responding guests queries, checking in guests etc. Took us nearly an hour to check in. Booked in for 2 family of 13 people. Initially split us in 3 group. 1 group on 4th floor, another on 9th and 3 children on next building despite making request to put us all together on same floor . After refusing to allow 3 children on their own they allocated 2 room on 4th and 2 on 9th floor.

On the booking confirmation paper it cleary says they accept amex, visa and master card. Having paid the deposit with amex wanted to pay remaining balance with same amex but first was told amex cant be accepted due to a fault on the machine then told hotel dont accept amex & insisting to pay cash. Upon arriving in the room found out tv and only free socket wasnt working. After informing the person at the check in counter & requesting for it to be fixed asap in order to charge my mobile was told some one will come and fix it straightway but no one came until next event despite several reminder.
Worst part is when a camplaint is made staff just ignore, dont even a knowledge.

Used towels are collected each morning about 8 or 9 but not returned until later afternoon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ashuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt during your stay. All the hotel staff is working hard in order to offer a pleasant stay to all our guests. We take your comments seriously and we will make the necessary adjustments.we would like to inform you that we are working with GAMO, which an integrated maintenance system that allows us to make all the repairs in a fast and efficient way. We regret the delay that occured in the operation you requested. We assure you that we will do our investigation sothat this event will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews