We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,425)
Filter reviews
3,425 results
Traveller rating
1,348
904
563
299
311
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
904
563
299
311
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team sea view great holiday pancakes reception staff pizza every evening private beach pool side plenty of choice indoor pool quad biking salad plenty of sunbeds bad reviews family holiday our waiter
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 3,425 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

I was in this hotel with my family and it was amazing. The rooms were nice and clean, and the whole hotel was beautiful. The beach and sea were amazing. The staff, waitress and all the people were nice and always smiling at you. The Animation team were nice, smiling and were excellent dancers and great entertainers. They cared for all day activities for childrens and adults. Everyday, they were prepared program for guest. A big thank you to the animation team and their chief, without them it wouldn‘t have been the same. The entertainment was definitely one of the best things about the hotel. Thank you for everything it was nice time for us. We will come to back next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dominika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant with their hospitality and professionalism.
We are glad to hear also that you liked the cleanliness of the rooms that respond to international norms, and that you glorified our animation team that are doing their best to meet your expectations and make you stay memorable.
We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Disappointment and a spoiled vacation.
Well, we'll start from the beginning, we arrived at the hotel and for just 5 hours just wandered unnecessary to anyone. After the specified time we still settled, but we had to pay 60 dinars. Razvodily here are real. The safe does not work. And at the reception there are 40 dinars. There are no mini-bars. For such money it would be better to rest in Russia. Awesome hotel.

With regard to the staff, then if you do not give them 5-10 dinars, immediately the smile disappears and they do not notice you. Animatios evrthng disaster, bored team, chatting wth girls, head animations chat wth young girl, before wth russia employee Violetta, wait her out in his car and after he lured her, visited her rooms evr night, when she slept..want slep wth her.. he lav her and he wait her, he sai he cam to russia winterbut he made for her problem in hotel...she dont believ him much cuz he lier about him years also, he sai he is young but exactly nooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!:)) all hotel big misteke,

For 4 stars the absence of dressing gowns, it's funny.

In a city it is better not to go out, dirty, everywhere garbage, an unpleasant smell.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Irina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Guest, we apologize for any inconvenient you may have felt during your stay. Further to the mini bar, it is offered on request and according to availability with an extra charge. All the information are communicated to all our partners and available on the hotel's website under the FAQ section as well as many other useful information.
We will take the other comments seriously and we will make the necessary adjustments to satisfy the majority of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic week here, everything was perfect, the staff are wonderful very attentive and hard working from the reception to waiters, bar staff and cleaning teams. I have to mention Animation chief, he is always around and he is very friendly, if you have any questions he is happy to help you. Overall it was a really enjoyable week spent at Riadh palms. The animation team work so hard all day to entertain the guests, always happy and smiling. The animation team is the best! They have a lot of activities for kids and adults. Thanks to animation team to make our vacation more sportslike, funny and entertaining.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

We thank you for your positive impression and the time you took to share your satisfaction with the animation team of Riadh Palms. All the hotel staff works hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourages us to continue this effort. We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Really passed a good time here, like always exellent beach, cleans rooms and delicious food. The animation team were incredible, they were constant with amusing guests and always had a bright attitude. They had entertainment for children as well as adults and met everyone’s tastes. They made sure to get guests involved in performances and made sure that everyone had a great time. They are all very friendly and approachable. Thanks to the animation team, and special thanks to the chief of animation, very polite and welcoming person. If you want a holiday in the sun at a great hotel with great staff and the best animation team in Tunisia then don't hesitate book a holiday at Riadh Palms hotel I know we will definitely return next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rebeca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for your positive review and for recommending Riadh Palms Hotel to other travelers.Our team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Glad to see that you liked our beach which is among the most beautiful beaches in Tunisia, the cleanliness of the room and the efforts of our collaborators in the service to correspond to international standards, our selection of food and animation team that added joy and delight to your stay.
Your recognition encourages us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Currently in room 482.. great view of sea and pool. Room tired in need of refurb but I think this is being looked at by current owners. Food diabolical catering for Russians. Will lose weight for when I get home. Pool bar waiter rude, all inclusive bar waiters creepy. Music by the pool and in the disco is for the animation team and not for paying guests . Pool party music was just one big thump !!
All inclusive draught lager not Celtia the local beer, it looks like something you’d hand to your GP Receptionist with a bad urine infection.
Beach is lovely but dirty on the side of the sea. If the security and life guards did half hour tidying a day clearing the litter instead of sitting smoking it would be a much better beach.
I do feel very safe here though, the security is spot on.
I’ll look at this hotel again in 2 years to see where improvements have been made if not it’s back to the updated marhaba beach for us .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elaine0566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Public Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Guest, thanks for your review concerning your stay in Riadh Palms Hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt during your stay. Further to food, we are sorry to see that our selection of food have not been to your taste. Indeed, we have a menu cycle that changes daily every 14 days including several gala nights (Tunisian evening, Italian evening etc ...), also our customers can try our 03 themed restaurants (Tunisian, Italian and fish).
Relative to entertainment, we have a program fitting to customers of different nationalities. However, we'll tell our animation team your feedback in order to make some adjustment to meet the maximum of guests expectations.
We are pleased that you liked our beach which is one of the most beautiful beaches in Tunisia. We are also proud to hold the prestigious international Blue Flag certification for the quality of the sea and the beach.
Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained, safe and comfortable atmosphere to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews