We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marhaba Royal Salem
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Very good house keeping, good food. They Can do with giving out more information, we kind of had to find our own way and discover facilities ourselves. Free wifi. Heated indoor pool. There is a gym but not very modern.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ferndale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Hello everybody I was in royal Salem hotel and it was so good family holiday, very nice staff, thanks for the best animation team and special thanks to animator COCO. It was super holiday thanks all the staff

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Polpokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel Salem offers the best hotel for the price. There are many hotels that cost more and less, with about 100 hotels in Sousse.

What we like most about this hotel:
*Great location for us, between Sousse and Kantaoui
*Many pools, including a heated indoor pool during the winter
*Professional staff, providing friendly service
*Good food with more variety than many hotels
*Cafe Mio Mondo is next door, with free wi-fi, good food, and excellent coffee selection

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are more expensive but have views of the pools and the Mediterranean Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We visited royal salem resort for the first time , the rooms were so clean , elevators working all the time , the workers , concierge was so nice and polite do not forget to tip him ! people were friendly , the resort is an apt destination for people from germany , England , france, italy, the USA , I had a lot of fun though , the beach was clean , the entertainers were not that skilled just for kids , but they were too keen all the time to make all the guests happy !
The area is in downtown safe , with security guards on the door all the time , day and night , anyway I loved it .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ouahid12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The hotel was ok. The crooked bathroom window could not be closed, so my room was quite cold. Thankfully I had woolen long underwear, socks and hat, so with my coat and sweater on, I slept fairly well. Since the window would not close and the shower water was not hot or plentiful, I skipped a shower. I washed my hair and because of the shower stall glass, I had to climb into the shower. I ended up getting my feet and legs wet. I was very cold after washing my hair and with no heat in the room it was a bit difficult to warm up. However, once outside the hotel, the weather was nice, balmy, and I warmed up quickly. The sink was too small and shallow to use for hair washing.

The toilet had its own little room and I banged the bathroom and toilet doors against each other every time I used the toilet. Because the doors were so close together and the way they were hung, I smacked my face twice with a door before I got the hang of moving the doors for injury-free access.

The room and hallways were quite dim and shadowy. The place felt creepy rather than luxurious.

The large pool was not heated. People filled all the seats by the pool, but the guests were there for evening drinks.

As a solitary western female traveler the staff were polite but not friendly. I was ignored by all of the staff except for the front desk morning clerk who said hello.

The food served in the dining room was totally forgettable.

One good point, the hotel is next to the souk and I enjoyed a walk through. The medina surrounds the souk and it was impossible to get lost within the walls. I found some women weaving scarves in the medina. The silk scarves were inside, hanging behind the door and were very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rob2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We have visited this hotel often. Right now, with many tour companies not going to Tunisia, the value is great! And the hotel not normally crowded. Now is the time to visit!

The hotel shares a site with one other hotel, offering 3 outdoor and one indoor swimming pool. And the beach is one minute from the door.

Room Tip: Best not to be close tpo the central atrium if you like peace and quite and early nights: entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HowardinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

first thing that i say ,friendly staff and good welcoming..after that every thing was good for a 4 star hotel..entertainment group was good and we use 2 days from aqua park at noon ..the view of see was very nice and the room was clean ..the quality of food was good and tasty but not very different with other days..ice cream was very good everyday but other desert and sweets not yummy..wifi was good and bar man was perfect..we use court tennis and indoor pool and gym..i suggest this hotel for relaxing

Stayed: March 2017
Thank ramin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sousse
1.5 km away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#6 of 36 in Sousse
2,343 reviews
0.1 km away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#3 of 36 in Sousse
1,120 reviews
1.1 km away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
4.7 km away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,081 reviews
0.2 km away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#22 of 36 in Sousse
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Royal Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Royal Salem

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier, Sousse 4031, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#3 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#5 Family Hotel in Sousse
Price Range: $26 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Royal Salem 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marhaba Royal Salem Marhaba Royal Salem Beach Tax : SOLIDARITY STAMP for non resident foreign travellers leaving the tunisian territory are requested to present a solidarity stamp: * accounting 30 TND * It is sold at th finance offices, cusomer offices (including the borders ones), banks and tabacco shops. * Its entry into force is fixed on the 1st of October 2014, defined as the entry date into the territory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marhaba Royal Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Royal Salem Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing