We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
372
405
216
144
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
405
216
144
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampool sidebrilliant holidaybungalowpoolswaitersgigimaidsvolleyball
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

I've been in Tunisia with some friends, we passed a fabulous time there every thing was good but the hotel was amazing. The maids ensured my room was immaculate on adaily basis and the receptionist was friendly and extremely Helpful, the rooms was very comfortable in every way. But I was impressed by the gentle manager ....he did everything to make us happy and satisfied even he's curious. I hope you to go and enjoy it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hamida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the lti Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcome you again in a future visit to Sousse.

Sincerely,
REZEK Ines
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

We spend a great vacation at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort. The staff are very kindly, professional and helpful. The kids enjoy so much the entertainment programs and the Amazing Jungle park.
The room was clean with a great and nice see view!!!
Good Restaurant with various quality of food.
We will book our next vacation at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort.
Recommend for couples ‍❤️‍and Families.‍‍‍

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Taieb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Had a stay at this hotel first impressions was very good but as time went along it went downhill very fast.i had to request maintenance for room issues on a daily basis.

Reception would not change our room for us even after numerous request and hotel was in the middle of a modernisation period.
Animation team was excellent bedroom would not often lock hence my mobile got stolen from the room. Reported it to the hotel but no luck.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear customer;
We wish first of all to thank you for your comments .
We are also deeply sorry that your hotel experience was not up to your expectations.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again soon in lti Vendome El Ksar, please accept, Dear customer, the expression of our highest feelings.
REZEK Ines
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

We had a holiday (2. time) here this year.
Our experience was the following:

(At first I need to mention that the Kartago tours travel agency did not inform us adequately, because several supply was not as in the catalogue.)

1.The beach and the room was ok, as written. Clean and comfortable.

2.Food&beverages
The restaurant was completely chaos, we just got 1 type of cold cut as a breakfast(if served- not every morning), old and dry pastry. When we asked somebody whether when we could get some food, the staff was always said that:"5 minute" and happened nothing after this. In general I have to say that the food was poor and were not varied.
It was one of those things that I had to eat vegetable with empty and tasteless pasta.

There were a lot of russian people whose conduct were beyond all bearing. Shouting, running, pushing all day. They ate everything in the restaurant. If we did not arrive in time, we found just empty trays and long queues and mess.
No real coffee, just instant from machine.

3.Staff and service:
Receptionist and the beach staff were very rude and neglected.
The waiters and hr-responsible lady were very-very kind and helpful.

We arrived so late in the hotel(afternoon), and we had to wait 1.5 hours to hear that there was no empty room...our 1st night was gone in a dirty bungallow with no clear towels and minimal lights in it and of course we had no air-conditioning.

As we payed all costs in advance, it had been required to get a simple room and normal food.

We had to fight for sunbeds with russians. That was so unpleasant experience. One of the staff engaged all of the sunbeds for them, for extra money(these services are free in this hotel).

We could hardly get toilet papers. That was so awkward to pinch paper from the housekeeper's rig.
Most of the charwomen were neglected and always waiting for extra money for the service which we paid in advance.

I hope that this situation will arranged soon, because the hotel itself is so good and cozy.
We love Tunisia and tunisian people. They are very kind and try to do their best I think.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Agnes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Agnes;
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso.
We regret learning that we unfortunately could not meet your expectations, we have taken note and we will relay all your remarks to the concerned services.
While waiting to welcome you again to our Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, please accept our most respectful greetings.
Sincerely,
Rezek Ines
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Worst holiday in Tunisia i have had and I often come back to this beautiful country, the staff are very rude this hotel is for the elderly and the Germans they truly don't like the brits the hotel is disgusting the staff are the food is please stay away

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel91davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Daniel;
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt during your stay.
All the hotel staff is working hard in order to offer the best quality of service to all our customers. We have taken note and we will relay all your remarks to the concerned services.
While waiting to welcome you again to our Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, please accept our most respectful greetings.
Sincerely,

Rezek Ines
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews