We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The hotel room was spacious with very nice pool view, with a very practical option of having interconnected rooms. That was perfect for us and our young kids.
Staff members were smiling, nice and helpful especially at the restaurant and the animation teams.
For me the food was average and for some meals below average but I have to mention the great fresh croissants they serve for breakfast.
The most enjoyable part of my stay at this hotel is the beach, it was very relaxing to enjoy the white sandy beach and the extremely clean water.
The El Ksar has options for everyone to chose from; it has 3 pools and a kids pool, kids club and activities on the terrasse or at the pool side.
You have to try the spa area and enjoy the covered pool with its several Jacuzzis.
I really enjoyed my relaxing stay there .

Room Tip: choose a room away from the outdoor cafe where entertainment takes place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktnayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the lti Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our lti Vendome El Ksar.

Sincerely,
REZEK Inès
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel pekný, veľký a čistý. Plno možností. Pláž, lehátka a plážový bar super. Skvelá vodná fajka. Večer spríjemnia milí animátori, ktorí sa vás cez deň snažia aspoň trochu rozhýbať. Ak sa im ani to nepodarí, tak vám aspoň povedia niečo o krajine, zvykoch, alebo poradia kam v meste a čo určite kúpiť. Ďakujeme za krásnu 2 týždňovú dovolenku :-)

Hotel is nice, big and clean. Full of options. Beach, deck chairs and beach bar super. Great water pipe. In the evenings, nice animators will try to make a bit of an effort during the day. If they are not even able to do so, they will at least say something about the country, habits, or order where in the city and what to buy. Thank you for a beautiful 2-week holiday :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the lti Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our lti Vendome El Ksar.

Sincerely,
REZEK Inès
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I am very happy to be in this hotel for the first time. Even though I have been in some different hotels in the USA, those entertainment programs in Vendome El Ksar during the journey, helped me to change the routine and get away of the daily stress.
The stuff members was so helpful and quick responding to my and other guests requests, they offered all needed information about the hotel, the Tourism in the city and many other important details. I am well satisfied with the hospitality of the hotel and their restaurants as well snack bars by the pool and beach. Finally I was impressed by the huge efforts of the animation team and their work to keep the hotel alive and joyful, during the day as well till late night time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Hamdi_Ouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your last holiday at lti EL Ksar Resort & Thalasso and for your kind acknowledgements to our hotel staff.
.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.
We thank you more one time for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
REZEK Inès
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This is my first visit to vendome el ksar hotel, I am completely satisfied with the food, services, the hotel location and I would like to thank all animation team members on their head Mr Zied. They created a great atmosphere for all the first of the hotel and they were always around from early morning with sport activities till late night with their entertainment. This was a great holiday for me and I would recommend it to all other people.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nadjem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your last holiday at lti EL Ksar Resort & Thalasso and for your kind acknowledgements to our hotel staff.
.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.
We thank you more one time for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
REZEK Inès
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend are having very beautiful days the room is clean very nice People , everyone is smiling and happy.
The Animation team is so cool, we already met the New guy Hamdi and he is so much fun. Hopefully we back herę again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tomasz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest;
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,
REZEK Ines
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived at home yesterday. We were here for 2 weeks. We had a great time here. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean. The beach was amazing. The pool was fine. The garden was ordered. The foods was delicious. The staff was really nice. The animation was really good. We met with Hamdi, and he was helpful. I can't say bad things because it was an amazing holiday in an amazing hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hannahenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest;
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,
REZEK Ines
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I had a great experience at this hotel. The food was good, the hotel was clean, and the staff was really friendly. Had so much fun with the animation team, who always gave their all to make all the guests happy :) Would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest;
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,
REZEK Ines
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.3 km away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.9 km away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,670 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
2.9 km away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#7 of 36 in Sousse
74 reviews
1.1 km away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#22 of 36 in Sousse
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier | Khezama, Sousse 4051, Tunisia (Formerly Hotel El Ksar)
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
Price Range: $29 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the magic and mystery of the Mediterranean Sea El Ksar Resort & Thalasso is located on a private sandy beach surrounded by generous gardens. The hotel offers plenty of activities such as mini golf, bridge, table tennis, Volleyball, tennis, shooting centre, jungle park, four outdoor pools, one indoor pool and many more. The beautiful yacht port “Port El Kantaoui” is only a few kilometers away.Featuring 552 comfortable and elegant rooms, junior suites and 1 presidential suite, inlcuding family rooms which interconnect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karthago El Ksar Sousse
Karthago El Ksar Hotel Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing