We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Staff excellent”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

After arriving the hotel is undergoing upgrading , its very quiet but the staff are only too happy to help , excellent service from all the staff .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tankie61f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    413
    145
    81
    51
See reviews for
436
316
61
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We spent the new year there with 4 kids. Although there wasnt much entertinment and the new year gala dinner went on abit we had an amazing time and have booked to go back. Watch out for a man selling boat, quad bike and camel trips he gets on your nerves.
Yes could do we some upgrading but still still very clean all staff very friendly we worth a visit.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed here January 18 2011 with my Husband on All Inclusive, 'fortunately' just for 2 days while in between cities. I have been interested in staying in this hotel for a while as it looks very nice and luxurious in pictures. We had a very quick and easy check in and warm welcome from reception (later discovered this was because they don't greet many people, hotel lacking guests.... ) The bar area is basically seats in front of the reception desk. There is a paying bar at the other end of lobby which is a little nicer but very small (not that we wanted to pay to sit a few meters away). We were given a room on 1st floor, the corridors were very old fashioned and smell 'old'. You have to be careful with the room doors and they do not 'lock' when you shut the door you do have to turn the key. The rooms themselves are nice, very big bathroom bigger than some hotel rooms I have stayed in. However I understand we were given a VIP room (we did not pay any extra for this, we were obviously given it because not many guests).

The restaurant one of the nicest in all of all inclusive hotels I have stayed in, however the food was very limited this was again down to lack of guests. The salad did not appear fresh and although I generally try everything food wise as I am not a picky eater I was very wary about eating any meat / fish dishes because of the turnover, not that there was much on offer in any case.

There is a terrace which you will see in most of the pictures on this hotel which looks very appealing and attractive, it is, but is also very bare and lonely looking and I can't imagine it being much better with guests. The outdoor swimming pool is nice, however we discovered that you have to pay to use the indoor swimming pool in the Tour Khalef hotel, although you can use the indoor swimming pool in neighbouring hotel Marhaba Beach free which is ok (looks like a council swimming pool in England) it is not ideal if the weather is not great as you have a walk out of Khalef into Marhaba Beach and through their corridors to the pool.

There is a small souvenir shop on site, there is once pool table which is outside, old and almost impossible to play as situated in between two brick pillars! We used the outdoor pool bar a couple of times which was ok. There is no entertainment what so ever in the evening, for all age groups this hotel can only be described as 'boring'.

I am still in this hotel whilst writing this review, it is 2300 and the hotel reception / bar is empty and they are started turning down the lightening. I don't believe this is due to the time of year as we have just come from 2 short stays in other hotels in area which were full AND more expensive than this one.

We are so glad that we have stayed in this hotel only for 2 days and I was considering booking a week here later in the year, needless to say we will not be staying in this hotel again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Penelope_-_-_-_UK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly. Nice international mix of people. The rooms are a good size including the bathroom, you have a enough room to swing a cat. The food has been very good and a nice selection, but noticeable that the selection levels have become narrower since most of the guests at the hotel have gone, but the food is very nice and let face it too much selection means you eat too much, start the new year off in a health way.

There are only too issues that have spoilt the holiday day. The non smoking area of the lobby is not good as it too small and still get the smoke from the smoking area, the hotel could install extraction units in the smoking area to ensure that smoke doesn't go into the non smoking area. Please make the non smoking area bigger so it doesn't feel like being a second class
citizen.

The other major grip is that the internet was down over the NEW YEAR period and therefore nobody could email family / friends to wish them a happy new year, it took them 4-5 days to fix and they now have a new supplier but the connection is to say the least CRAP! It goes on and off like a yoyo. Get these two issues resolved and this will be a great hotel to come back to!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and need to check that you room is not facing the current building s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stephen x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Varied entertainment programme! what a joke. The occasional entertainment (two or three times a week - even over Xmas and New Year) consisted of two men who could hardly speak English let only sing! Good for OAPs as very quiet and huge flat space to get around. So boring for anyone younger - absolutely nothing to do! All inclusive drink waiters very rude - wanted to be tipped all the time. Xmas and New Years Gala Dinners went on all night! - Main course served at 11.30 pm - far too late! The beds were unbelievably hard. The room temperature fan was either 25 degrees or nothing which left the room very stuffy! The Thompson Rep was invisible - during our 11 day stay we didn't see him at all! The hotel was part of a complex but if you went to one of the other hotels you had to pay for your drinks. I shall definately be complaining. We stayed at the same hotel twelve years ago and how different it was then - the reason we returned was because there used to be a varied entertainment programme. I definately would not return or recommend it. In fact Tunisia had gone downhill altogether.

Room Tip: Stay at a different Hotel and do not go to Tunisia - very dirty - much dirtier than 9 years ago.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArolyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

great hotel good value for money the beach is great for kids nice beach bar.staff on beach giving out beds all they want is tips.we gave first day and they kept asking every day.so never gave again and they stopped bringing them.
the food is very good fresh hot and tasty.charlie the waiter was very nice and could not do enough for us.breakfast bacon and sausage not like english.but so much choose never go hungry.they cook fresh meet and fish every day and bread and pizzas.
we had a free upgrade to a twin room with 2 kids was great.we were in the new part of hotel a fridge free safe and sea view could not fault the room plenty off hot water very day.
the pool area was realy nice but the pool was freezing unlike the sea nice and warm.pool attendent only after women not keeping eyes on kids.the resturant by pool goog food in the day
entertainment rubbish day and night.we went middle end of october so hotel quiet
friendle bar staff in reseption the young manager was chasing women all the time a right pain.
all in all i would recomend this hotel beds and pillows very hard.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vitacarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just back from a weeks holiday here and loved it! The food was lovely, the hotel was gorgeous and always kept clean and tidy. As previous reviews the beds were really hard as were the pilllows, definately recommend taking your own pillow if you can!

Only bad thing I have to say about the whole holiday was there wasn't any entertainment on in the hotel at all. Not sure if it was because it was out of season or not. There was one thing on in the nightclub one night - nightclub was also shocking and expensive!!

Apart from those couple of things it was a really good holiday. We went with Thomson's and did a couple of the trips including the Sahara trip which is definately a must!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judders2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.4 km away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
1.1 km away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
0.9 km away
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
0.2 km away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa

Property: JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4051, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
#7 Family Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso And Spa
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso Hotel Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Sousse
Marhaba Tour Khalef Hotel Sousse
Tour Khalef Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing