We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location ”
Review of Haveli Restaurant

Haveli Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 373 Restaurants in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Description: Haveli Restaurant is located in the historic Haveli Khalil Khan, which is an architectural landmark in Lahore. Nestled in the lap of history, the Haveli offers outstanding views of the famous Badshahi Mosque built by the Moghul emperor Aurangzeb in 1673,which remained the largest mosque in the world for over 300 years, the Temple of Guru Arjun ( 1563-1606), or Dera Sahib, where Raja Ranjit Singh of the Sikh kingdom of Punjab was cremated in 1839 along with his principal Rani,the princess of Kangra and three other wives, the tombs of Allama Iqbal and Sir Sikamder Hayat Khan, the Minar-e-Pakistan and last but not least, the impressive Lahore Fort with its fascinating history of one thousand years. While the views from Haveli restaurant are incomparable, its cuisine is equally fabulous and satisfying. Our guests are treated like royalty, while they enjoy delicious Barbeque, tasty mutton and chicken dishes, tawa preparations, and our chef's special recipe of Lahori style delicacies.
Restaurant details
Description: Haveli Restaurant is located in the historic Haveli Khalil Khan, which is an architectural landmark in Lahore. Nestled in the lap of history, the Haveli offers outstanding views of the famous Badshahi Mosque built by the Moghul emperor Aurangzeb in 1673,which remained the largest mosque in the world for over 300 years, the Temple of Guru Arjun ( 1563-1606), or Dera Sahib, where Raja Ranjit Singh of the Sikh kingdom of Punjab was cremated in 1839 along with his principal Rani,the princess of Kangra and three other wives, the tombs of Allama Iqbal and Sir Sikamder Hayat Khan, the Minar-e-Pakistan and last but not least, the impressive Lahore Fort with its fascinating history of one thousand years. While the views from Haveli restaurant are incomparable, its cuisine is equally fabulous and satisfying. Our guests are treated like royalty, while they enjoy delicious Barbeque, tasty mutton and chicken dishes, tawa preparations, and our chef's special recipe of Lahori style delicacies.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let's don't talk about food, service and any other things location is awesome awesome those been there can have understand my words you feel yourself in mughal Era and enjoy royalty rest food and everything is fine

Thank Nauman Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrk118, Guest Relations Manager at Haveli Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Nauman Q for your candid and wonderful review. We try our best to make our guests visit a memorable one. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Excellent view of city from top...much better than cuckoos and other restaurant nearby one the best view of town

Thank RaheelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrk118, Guest Relations Manager at Haveli Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for appreciating Haveli, and look forward to your continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Haveli restaurant is famous for it's authentic food and cuisine. Food is great and tasty. Usually go there once in a while. view of badshahi masjid can be viewed from here. Staff are great . Best to get reservation before visiting on weekdays. This place is famous for it's rich cultural history. Highly recommended for food lovers

Thank Younas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrk118, Guest Relations Manager at Haveli Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner with my wife & 3 young children (1 of whom is an extremely fussy eater).
Everything was amazing, from the views, location, to the quality of the food and the service, not to mention the very reasonable prices!

I will definitely be dining here again if/when I visit Lahore in the future

Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrk118, Guest Relations Manager at Haveli Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you, Majid Rehman, for the 5 star rating. We are delighted to extend our hospitality to our overseas guests, and your wonderful and accurate comments are a source of encouragement for us. We look forward to be being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Full marks to location and view of historical Badshahi Mosque and Lahore Fort. The restaurant is located at roof top of renovated historical building, one of the advantage of being here is that there is a facility of lift available inside the building otherwise there are some more restaurants available which are more famous but over there you have to climb long stairs to reach to the roof top.
Overall food quality is very good, only sometime during holidays there are long waiting for table reservation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrk118, Guest Relations Manager at Haveli Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you Ali for your great comments. Our objective is to provide the freshest and best quality food at reasonable prices. As such, it does get busy, and unfortunately there is sometimes a waiting period for tables. We are in the process a opening private dining suites within the Haveli, and by the addition of these tables, we hope the seating will become quicker for our guests. In any case, it is always advisable to make prior reservations, be punctual about arrival time, and in such manner, immediate seating is usually available for reservations.
We look forward to your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haveli Restaurant also viewed

Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 
Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 
Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 

Been to Haveli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing