We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambience, Good food, slow service”
Review of BBQ Tonight

BBQ Tonight
Ranked #4 of 420 Restaurants in Karachi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pakistani, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The caption says it all. I was much more impressed with BBQ Tonight on this visit than my previous one. The Malai Tikka and daal were both excellent as well as was the garlic naan and raita. The seekh kabaab was also pretty good. Service though was rather slow, specially given that it was a weekday. The bill was less than what I was expecting -- good value for money.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmkarim786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 348 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2016

Nice family environment. Great food. Great value for money too.

Generally very crowded. But integral part of the Karachi experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ahab1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

When u'll go thr u'll think what to eat and what not ..
All I want to say it's one of my favourite restaurant !

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank yusraz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

The food is exquisite and tastes really good. But the place is overly crowded and noisy and often the food service takes more than half an hour.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank mombanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I went with my family and guests on a national holiday knowing that BBQ tonight never fails us! However, we had a mixed experience. Some of the dishes were not available. The chicken handi and malai boti did not taste good at all. However, the chapli kebabs and fried rice were enjoyed by everyone.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khurram S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BBQ Tonight also viewed

 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
 

Been to BBQ Tonight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing