We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best places we stayed on a trip around...”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom panorama Front view building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom panorama
Front view building
Ceiling fan
Dining room
Garden
Master bedroom
Living room
Patio
Furnitures
Towels
Faucets
Plants
Tissue box
Handmade cover lamp
Master bedroom
Garden
Corridor
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Furnitures
Master bedroom
Corridor
Sofa bed
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedside table
Dining table
Bathroom
Flower
Furniture
Master bedroom
Rice pot
Corridor bedroom
Safety box
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Scott K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places we stayed on a trip around the world”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best places we've stayed. The bed is super comfortable, the kitchen is very well-equipped, the AC will keep you cool at night, and the view of the surrounding hills is perfect. The apartment is a 5-minute tuk tuk ride to the city center. It's quiet, friendly, and safe. There are roosters, dogs, and kids going to school in the morning. There's also a grill setup in the afternoon with delicious sausages just a few feet from the front door. Henri and Kham are super helpful and responsive. If you need a scooter or motorbike, they'll help you out. If you want to go give alms to the monks (you should do that), Kham will get up and go with you and tell you about the tradition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidiaOyo
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awsome!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best experiences I've had with season rentals. The owners are very attentive, the apartment is beautiful, clean and well maintained. I recommend it and if one day return to Laos I will stay at this place again. Thank you for all!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klyc28
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“The best value in all of Luang Prabang!”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a while looking for hotels in Laos but couldn't find what we needed - so we went to Airbnb and found Henri's apartment. This truly represents, to us, the best value for money place to stay in Luang Prabang. The apartment was modern and spotless, the bathroom was clean and new, the bed was soft and comfortable. Down the road was some Lao BBQ with the best sausages EVER; and we even had the benefit of housekeepers who cleaned up midway (which for this price we did not expect but were extremely grateful for) and lots and lots of drinking water (which even 5* hotels sometimes do not provide). In the bathroom there were all the toiletries you would need including toothbrushes and laundry is provided for as well as a very handy mobile phone which we used to make reservations and call Henri etc.

Henri is a very friendly guy and we were very happy that he took such great care of us. We would highly recommend his apartments and will absolutely be back! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso I
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment to rent in Luang Prabang”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 1 night at Herni's apartment. The decoration is very cosy and comfortable, and the bathroom has a great shower.

Henri and his wife are extremely attentive and helped us with any need we had in our stay there.

The location is not in the city center but easily reachable by foot or scooter (Henri was very kind to provide us with good rent a motorbike service).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annisa S
Sayaboury, Laos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is very clean and fit to the young family with baby.
The shower is awesome with great water pressure (very rare to found in Laos) as well as complete tools in the kitchen which allows us to cook for our own breakfast. The air circulation is very good in the apartment. The location is not really right in the city but everything can be reached in the walking distance.

The last but not least the owner both Kham and Henry are very friendly and helpful during our stay in Luang Prabang.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the owner hospitality
Liked least: The surrounding environment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schlouky
Strasbourg, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing