We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Thongbay Guesthouse(Luang Prabang)
US$45
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$110
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apsara(Luang Prabang)
US$50
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$95
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
US$270
US$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
26
36
21
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
36
21
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 102 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have been working as a tour leader in South East Asia for 8 years now for a Dutch touroperator. Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, China & Thailand. Our groups are min. 10 & max. 20 persons. Rama hotel in Luang Prabang has been a source for problems for years. It is regarding quality the lowest in our trips. Cockroaches in rooms, Pharao ants, wireless internet down, toilets broken, door locks broken, no reliable safety boxes in the lobby, water supply regularly down, television sets not working due to refraining to buy a US$2 antenna connector etc. etc. Friendly staff sure but they are more concerned with Facebook during their work then providing customers e.g. with a copy of a city map. We are now in Rama again; it is perhaps my 25th visit to this hotel. I am completely surprised to find a plastified sheet in the lobby from Mrs. Christine Petersen / Tripadvisor without a date on it which states: "A testament to your high Standards" / Certificate of Excellence. Can one buy a cert. like this? Is it genuine? Or does a hotel sent in their owns reviews? The objectivity as Tripadvisor is at stake with rewarding such a poor quality hotel. I am going to ask now for the 4th time in 2 nights if one can repair the TV please.................and yesterday no water supply. Best Regards, Dirk van Beek

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor suffer less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klokkelul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast is very limited... Room is old... Lobby is hot... Staffs are very friendly... Quite some walk to the market...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YulitaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Rama Hotel

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Rama Hotel. It helps us to improve in our guest relation and services. Luang Prabang is very hot and I am sorry that my staffs did not turn the Air con at the Lobby. I have noted and discuses at length with them so that what happen to you will not happen again.

I want to thank you for your input about the breakfast too, it help us to improve on the breakfast menu.

We are doing our best to improve on everything for which we have just re-refurbished the whole hotel. Please do visit us again so that we can offer a better service to you.

Best Regards
Rama Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

If, like most people, you arrive in Luang Prabang via the boat from Thailand, the hotel is not actually far from the jetty so be careful when agreeing a tuk tuk price. Not that you'd want to walk of course but there you go.

The hotel is clean, the rooms are a good size with a fridge and TV. Shower room was OK too. The air con in our room dripped a bit.

The staff here are really nice and helpful.

The hotel is a fairly short walk to the main street in Luang Prabang so a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsonandmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Rama Hotel

Thank you for taking your time to review Rama Hotel. I want to thank you for staying with us and giving your valuable information here. I am very sorry to hear that the air con in your room wasn't working well as it should be and your comment is taken seriously. Your comments helps us to give better service to our guest. We have just refurbished the whole hotel and I am very positive that you will have a better experience with Rama Hotel in your next visit.

Please do visit us so that we have another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards
Rama Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very polite and friendly staff, helpful with anything you need. Good breakfast, clean rooms with hot shower and TV, nice roof terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

Greetings from Rama Hotel

Thank you so much for staying at Rama Hotel and taking your time to review.
Thank you for your gracious review and I hope you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards
Rama Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Well priced at USD 40 per night, the RAMA is in a great location just a few minutes walk from the town center and other great attractions such as the view point and temple. The pilgrims cafe, right next to the lobby, makes great Indian food and serves up a very good cappucino made from Lao coffee. The masala tea is also very good. Clean and confortable rooms and the helpful, friendly staff make a stay at the RAMA a nice experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEGA-ASIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Valued customer,

Greetings from Rama Hotel.
Thank you so much for staying with us at Rama Hotel and for taking your time to review.

I am really happy to know that you had a good time at Rama and also like our food.
You are now part of our family so please feel that Rama Hotel is your home away from home.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Management
Rama Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews