We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
44
47
20
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
47
20
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mekong river great location night market mount phousi welcome drink couple of nights tuk tuk pleasant stay per night double room main street stayed here for nights in town clean rooms balcony laos wifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 119 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with wonderful view from the room. Room is clean and well set up with needed facilities. Staff is friendly and attentive with many good recommendations. Breakfast is included and free WIFI

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

Luang Prabang Laos
Stayed at this place for 7 days
Was a disappointment due to the fact that it had stairs to the reception area also had to remove shoes and leave in a sort of rack at the front door along with others .
Room on the ground floor , had toilet issues blocked all the time so was moved upstairs more steps not good for our age
Second room it had flooding issues draining very slow to empty .
Bathrooms had patches of mould.
Breakfast spartan not the best and is served across the road from the guesthouse overlooking the Mekong River
We had one sausage very small choice of eggs, boiled, scrambled , fried.
Instant Coffee and tea available
That's on the not so good side .
__________________________________
On the good side all staff were very helpful , friendly quick to respond to any issues.
Also the Riverside is not a hotel it is a guest house .
Good location across the road is the Mekong River
Night market good but it appears goods for sale are often made in China , the morning market is mostly fresh food very good if you have that option to cook for your self.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Lankham Riverside hotel is a nice hotel directly at Mekong river. Rooms are ok in size and very clean. Wifi is ok (but not the fastest) and effective laundry service. I had a room with river view - thats really nice with your little balcony sitting and watching river life. Breakfast on the terrace next to Mekong river is also a highlight. Maybe a bit noisy in the evening due to main street. Nevertheless great value option next to the river!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We had two rooms, one was balcony and ours was towards the back. All the rooms are lovely and as ours had shutters as well as curtains it was quiet and dark. We had twin beds which were comfy enough.
The bathroom was fine. As others have said there was free coffee and tea on the landing, free wifi and breakfast included. This was served across the road overlooking the river. Not sure what they do when it is raining.
Plenty places to walk to in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We had three rooms and all were good: working aircon, fans, hot showers, clean, good bed, perfect bedsheets. The price was fair: about 100 dollar for all per night in this 'European summer holiday season'.
Hosts were helpful, had welcome drinks -good ones- and even gave us a cool drink when we returned from a boat trip.
We also arrived early and they helped out with the rooms quickly, even we didn't need them.
The location is very good, breakfast is at the riverside. Breakfast is free and you can choose what item you like. Of course there are better breakfasts, but hey, this is free... you also can make coffee, tea during your stay.
I would have no problem to return here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GerardM527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews