We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel”
Review of Iran Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iran Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Esfahan B&B and Inns
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good budget hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Am really amazed how amazing the staff were at this place - they help us with tourism places, charge our SIM card, reserve a bus ticket to next city and let us leave our bags until we leave. The people at desk speak excellent English compared to average level in Iran and they are welcoming and really helpful. The place is nice and clean but the rooms are quite average compared to EU standards but at least they are slowly renovating the place. Don't expect excellent views in this place is it is very close to busy street.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to speak your mind and ask for help on anything :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    139
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
139
107
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is run by one family for 46 years already. And they surely know their business. Everybody working at the reception desk (various family members) was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and kind. We appreciated an early check-in, arranging shoe reparation and bus tickets. The breakfast buffet is sufficient, rooms are clean, silent and comfy. However, this is an Iranian standard, so they are simple and a little bit worn out. We walked easily to all main attractions, as the hotel is located in the city center. The WiFi in the lobby is fast and you can even open some social media, which was impossible in other hotels. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nautilia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

A centrally located hotel with fluent english speaking owner operator. All major attractions are within walking distance and plenty of good restaurants in surrounding area. Room is clean and relatively spacious considering the price(USD26 for single bedded).

Stayed August 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Khairizan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Excellent service, excellent staff! The location is quite good. You can easily walk to the center. The staff showed us where to go and give us a map. They where very friendly. This is a really good hotel if you are a couple of days in Isfahan.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marte v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiraz, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

As i travel a lot to Isfahan, the location of this hotel is nice and Mr. Soltani, the manager of hotel is very informative and kind and he is trying to do the best for all the guests and helping them to sort out everything.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steptoiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

If you decide to stay in this hotel, that will be your best choice. And I'm not exaggerating. It has a perfect central location. We could easily get everywhere just walking. The management is amazing, you can really see and feel that all staff members put a lot of efforts to make your stay comfortable and assist in your trip in Iran.
Oh, another thing. It has a very good price - we paid 40 USD for a double room with breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms can't meet up to the modern Impressionen of the Lobby. Still it has a fair price. We stayed in a four bed room together with our friends. The staff is friendly and helpful. Only the bathroom could have been a bit better to reach full five stars.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marlevinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Iran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iran Hotel

Property: Iran Hotel
Address: Chaharbagh Abbasi Avenue | Sepahan Lane #26, Esfahan 81356-43998, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Esfahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iran Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Isfahan, on the historic Chahar Bagh Abbasi Avenue within walking distance of some of the most beautiful and cherished tourist attractions in Iran. Iran Hotel has been offering quality service and accommodations to its guests since the 1970's. It has, in place, the structure and ability to serve tour groups or independent travelers. Iran Hotel is a family-run business that sees its guests come back to it as often as they travel to Isfahan. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing