We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good staff”
Review of Iran Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iran Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Esfahan B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Very good staff”
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel is located very close to the most of sightseeings of Isfahan so we were able to reach them by foot. The staff was very helpful and kind giving us very clear directions to places we intented to visit (living alone solving other problems we had). Although people of Iran don't celeblerate New Year at December 31 the hotel served very tasty and diverse dinner, which was a complete surprise to us (I will attach the photo to the feedback).

I stayed in different hotels in many countries however I will remember this hotel as one of the most hospitable.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k-gayduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2017
Dear k-gayduk,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our New Year's eve dinner.

Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    139
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
139
107
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The hotel is very well located in the center of Esfahan. My wife and I had a very cozy and clean room. Very professional staff, always kind and ready to give all the suggestions we needed. Rates are really affordable for the high quality of the offer. We strongly recommend it (and hope to go back soon)!

Room Tip: rooms on the alley are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2017
Dear antonio g,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This hotel is perfect. The receptions are very helpful. The location is the best. The price is very cheap. Only problem is the noise from the street. We have a good time in Isfahan partly because of this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripadvice5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2017
Dear tripadvice5,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. We are aware of this problem, hopefully by next year, we'll trying to install triple glazed windows to eliminate the noise.

Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This is the hotel which having the best hospitality. The location is excellent surrounded by shopping center, walkable distance to tourist attraction places. The owner give a very useful information and very enthusiastically to help out. Recommended to all tourists.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Piriya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2017
Dear Piriya N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.

Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Hotel Iran is a bit older, so don't bother some minor issues in the room. Bedshits, toilete, shower and towels are clean what's most important. You can't expect 5* for that price - location is the best possible and it's great value for a money

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor_JURISIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and large rooms, proper beds, good wifi everywhere, pretty good breakfast. At walking distance from most major touristic sites in the city and just next to a nice park. Considering the very reasonable rates, you can't ask for more!

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LopecoBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Having stayed in a double room at Iran Hotel, I can say it was very good value for money, on a budget. The rooms, clean, and tidy. However I would like to say the service of gentleman who seems to be the main owner was outstanding. Very knowledgeable, and friendly. He even lent us his transport card for a day to take the bus to the Armenian QTR.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Iran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iran Hotel

Property: Iran Hotel
Address: Chaharbagh Abbasi Avenue | Sepahan Lane #26, Esfahan 81356-43998, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Esfahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iran Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Isfahan, on the historic Chahar Bagh Abbasi Avenue within walking distance of some of the most beautiful and cherished tourist attractions in Iran. Iran Hotel has been offering quality service and accommodations to its guests since the 1970's. It has, in place, the structure and ability to serve tour groups or independent travelers. Iran Hotel is a family-run business that sees its guests come back to it as often as they travel to Isfahan. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing