We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imformative and Amazing Staffs with perfect location”
Review of Iran Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iran Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Esfahan B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Imformative and Amazing Staffs with perfect location”
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Iran Hotel, Isfahan was in very safe and good location where everyone who want to walk around city center. The staffs can work professionally and they all can explain and advise all the whole town information and also all about Iran. We do appreciate their advise and supportive information. Reasonable price with good location. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2017
Dear Chantima ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    139
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
139
107
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow Region
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Our previous hotels in Shiraz and Yazd were caravan-sarai, and I was very happy to finally live in a normal hotel here: with the halls, an elevator and windows, facing the street, not the inner yard. Staff is great: very friendly and ready to helo: they tried their best to check hotels in Kashan! Rooms are fine, not very modern, but yet comfortable. Toilet is fine too. Breakfast was diverse and wifi worked well. Location is good, you the elevator plays music, so you can dance :) Thank you, Iran hotel!

Room Tip: If you travel during the winter, first check that you can manually control heating in the room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear Tanya,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Perfect location, all the main attractions at walking distance. The staff is very kind, friendly and hospitable, and offered a New Year's dinner to tourists despite being of a different religion to celebrate the special night. I would certainly recommend Iran Hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear L0555,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We were very fortunate to have stayed at Iran Hotel. Even though we were a group of 8 people, the staff was extremely accommodating and helped us in so many ways - including advising on places to eat, helping with our travel plans, and we even learned some less known historical details about Isfahan! The rooms themselves were clean, the water pressure on the showers was great and there was always hot water available. It became our little home in Isfahan. It is a good mix of a family run hotel but also had all the amenities you expect.

The location is prime, and felt very safe. And it was a very reasonable cost for our student sized budgets. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it left nothing wanting.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shervin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2017
Dear Shervin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is good, in the city center, close to imam square.
Hotel staff is very welcoming, helpful with any information we need. Room is spacey, bigger than we expected. Water supply is no problem, hot and cold.
Overall, recommended stay in esfahan.
There is a construction work on the main street, a bit distracting for walking.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sukeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2017
Dear Sukeren,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.
Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great. In walking distance of many sights. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast they even serve Coffee. The people behind the reception desk are really nice. Speak good English and provide you with a map of the city.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bianke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2017
Dear bianke,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.
Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Modern and comfortable hotel in a very central location for a good price. Staff is extremely helpful and professional. Main attractions at walking distance as well as many nice restaurants. Very good buffet breakfast where you can also enjoy some milk and cereals to have a nice break from Iranian breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiuliKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IranHotel, Owner at Iran Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2017
Dear GiuliKoala,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Iran Hotel, we greatly appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. We were particularly delighted to read that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast.

Kind regards,

A. Soltani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Iran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iran Hotel

Property: Iran Hotel
Address: Chaharbagh Abbasi Avenue | Sepahan Lane #26, Esfahan 81356-43998, Iran
Region: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Esfahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iran Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Isfahan, on the historic Chahar Bagh Abbasi Avenue within walking distance of some of the most beautiful and cherished tourist attractions in Iran. Iran Hotel has been offering quality service and accommodations to its guests since the 1970's. It has, in place, the structure and ability to serve tour groups or independent travelers. Iran Hotel is a family-run business that sees its guests come back to it as often as they travel to Isfahan. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing