We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,007)
Filter reviews
7,014 results
Traveller rating
5,330
1,131
341
126
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,330
1,131
341
126
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porterhouse beach suite half board manava restaurant prestige suite maui restaurant hong loong club millesime main pool kids club beautiful hotel sea view buffet restaurant beach bar large balcony rain shower kids pool
Filter
Updating list...
3,444 - 3,449 of 7,014 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Our room was very comfortable with everything you would expect to find in a luxury hotel. The bathroom was lovely with folding doors enabling you to soak in the large bath tub whilst looking out over the palm. The hotel staff are very attentive, polite and eager to please. There is plenty of choice in the restaurants - we stayed half board and this worked really well as you can choose to use it for either lunch or dinner and are not restricted to eating in certain restaurants. We had read some reviews saying that choices were limited, but we certainly didn't find this to be an issue. Yes, there is a set menu for half board guests in the a la carte restaurants, but there were at least 5 or 6 choices for each course and you always had the option of using your half board allowance and ordering from the main a la carte menu. Frankly, there was plenty of choice on the set menu that we didn't need to. The food was particularly good in the fish restaurant (worth booking, particularly if you want to sit outside) and the Porterhouse grill. Definitely worth making the happy hour, which was actually much longer, but drinks are quite expensive otherwise (we found this to be the case generally in Dubai and expected it having been before). All in all, a lovely hotel and we would not hesitate to come back - this was our second stay here.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 543Tim1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear 543Tim1968,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sofitel The Palm Dubai.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and flattering review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and lovely bathroom. All of our ambassadors strive to provide excellent service and we are glad this was a highlight of your holiday. It is a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal experiences with us particularly Moana and Porterhouse.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel The Palm, Dubai soon for a 3rd time.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Stunning hotel. Family friendly. Spotlessly clean. Staff helpful and friendly. We had a free upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment which was absolutely beautiful. The pools were great as was the beach. Only issue that we had is that we felt that the restaurants weren't big enough to accommodate all the guests hence having to wait in a queue to go in for breakfast. Food was lovely though. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 95marief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear 95marief,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Sofitel The Palm.

We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday and your upgrade. We are glad you found our resort stunning and our ambassadors helpful and friendly.
Your feedback is valuable to us and we will share it with the Food and Beverage department for their review and consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel The Palm, Dubai soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We were upgraded to a 2 bedroomed suite which was stunning.
Beach and pool areas clean and relaxing.
Food okay.
Staff friendly.
Tip - buy water and drinks from the onsite mini market as far cheaper than from hotel bars.
Children enjoyed it - table tennis on the beach, football etc.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank georgiea1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear gdlandrews,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay recent at Sofitel The Palm.

We are delighted to read your review; it gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holiday and so did your children. We are also glad you found our ambassadors friendly and our resort stunning and relaxing.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel The Palm, Dubai.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 4 days and I must say its one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Staff is extremely polite and service minded and the hotel is over the top fantastic (clean, new, build of high quality materials)

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kenpeters2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear kenpeters2016,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sofitel The Palm Dubai.

We are delighted to read your review. It is a pleasure to learn that you found our hotel fantastic and one of the best you've experienced. We are also glad you found our staff extremely polite and service minded.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel The Palm, Dubai soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2016

- First of all, we were taken aback by the reception staff( he looked like a manager) who actually demonstrated slight arrogance talking to us. It felt like I was treated like a member of huge crowd passing through reception and did not deserve much attention. Whispering something to another staff member with us standing before him... you can imagine ...
- The room looked like nicely designed but some things were not convenient like washing sinks splashing water on you. The shower was not working properly - i could not switch its mode.
- The food in the restaurant was good, enjoyed salads, etc
- Some staff may need more training.
- Reminder about full hotel so we cannot extend the stay, taking credit card deposit, etc. left generally unpleasant impression .

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank crage2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear crage2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that enjoyed the room design and our restaurant offerings. We thank you for your constructive feedback as it is extremely important to us. We have shared your comments with the relevant departments for their review and immediate action.

We thank you again for your review and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews