We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,893)
Filter reviews
6,893 results
Traveller rating
5,222
1,123
337
126
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,222
1,123
337
126
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porterhouse beach suite half board prestige suite manava restaurant hong loong maui restaurant opera suite club millesime main pool kids club steak restaurant sea view beautiful hotel beach bar large balcony rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 6,893 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

I have just come back from spending 4 days at this fantastic hotel. The staff are so friendly, they cannot do enough for you. The hotel is beautifully located on The Palm - the water is clear and calm just like glass, so perfect for young children. The beach is lovely and clean, with attentive life guards and staff bringing you towels for the beds etc. The hotel has numerous pools suitable for all ages and also an adult 'quiet' section. Even though the hotel was full, it never really seemed busy - there was never any rush to put towels down, everyone is very relaxed but there are plenty of sunbeams around the pools and on the beach so it was never a problem. The restaurants are all delicious with a great choice of buffet themed nights and 'a la carte' dining. We were there for New Year and they put on the most amazing gala dinner - we are going to book again for next year! Absolutely fantastic.
We had an apartment as opposed to a room in the hotel so might be worth checking when you book. It was very spacious with 2 bathrooms, a kitchen etc and a washing machine. Again, housekeeping standards are very high and the room was cleaned to a very high standard with fresh bottles of water left on a daily basis. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing and enjoyable stay, with or without children.

Stayed: December 2017
15  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear 963LucyB47,

Thankyou for posting a very detailed review of our resort following your recent stay with us.

We are truly delighted to read that your overall experience was satisfactory and that you were very pleased with the resort's facilities, restaurant offers and your "Gala Dinner" experience as well as the warm, attentive and friendly service of our heartists.

Thank you for reccomending our resort on TripAdvisor and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel the Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

This was our first Christmas away from home for 25 years so a totally new experience...and Sofitel The Palm did not disappoint. We've had several Dubai holidays so expect and know the high standards of food & service in 5* hotels, but the staff here quite overwhelmed us with their charm & helpfulness.Throughout the resort we were greeted with "bonjour!" or "bonsoir!" and a wonderful smile.

The resort was clean and constantly being cleaned, not an easy task in such a large property over-flowing with children for the holidays. We were fascinated with the "living walls" that were pruned, dusted & watered daily making fantastic features everywhere. We managed to find quiet 'child-free' spots for drinks and eating, and totally enjoyed the clean beach rather than the pool areas.

So what about the food? we were on half-board basis and had plenty of high level choice starting each day with a superb buffet breakfast in MANAVA restaurant. The menu choices for half-board at no extra cost were excellent or you could select from a la carte. For our 11 night stay we had two buffet dinners in MANAVA, extremely well-run by Ludovic and his fabulous team. We had two wonderful Chinese dinners in HONG LOONG, two dinners at THE WORLD EATERY, we ate twice in the superbly elegant MOANA seafood restaurant managed by lovely Ana, and we celebrated Christmas Eve dinner at PORTERHOUSE. Special mention to Marguerita and her Porterhouse team, Pinky greeting us at the door and Rammhesh in the bar, oh and THE SPORTS BAR was an added extra with a huge TV for the Christmas footie. Another special mention goes to Mr Fernando and his amazing boys looking after the MAUI beach restaurant....with all us demanding clients needing refreshment on the very long beachfront, we can imagine a nightmare to manage.

We had a FABULOUS holiday - thanks to you all at Sofitel The Palm for making it so special for us.....and how was New Year's Eve you're asking? that demands a separate post!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Patsyann26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Patsyann26,

Thank you for posting a very detailed and positive review on TripAdvisor.

We feel very honored to learn that you chose to stay at our resort out of all the options in Dubai for your first Christmas holiday away from home.

It was indeed a great pleasure to look after you and even greater to read that your expectations with our resort facilities, products, services and restaurant offerings were fully met because of our heartists dedication to make all guest feel welcome and ensure they have a magnifique stay.

Your words of praise will be shared with the relevant departments and individuals, as they are eager to hear from our guests.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon and create many more Magnifique memories for you.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel the Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We arrived December 6, 2017 and were welcomed very warmly. Although it is rather a big hotel, hotel staff treated us like we were their only guests. An absolute highglight for us.
The room (3223) was very spacious and ideal if you travel with kids. The pool and beach area is breathtaking and very well maintained.
We surely want to return to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Adrian V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us and thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite product.

It was our great pleasure to look after you and serve you according to our high standards.

Your complimenting review has been shared with our teams as they are eager to hear from our guests.

Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel the Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

I went to Sofitel Dubai for their Picnic under the stars experience at their Maui Beach Restaurant. It was truly a five star experience. We did the Arabic menu and food is 3 course meal and beverages, truly excellent. Great for couples. The service was absolutely top notch and that’s really what I felt made the five star experience.
Prashant was the young gentleman taking care of us and he was truly exceptional in every way and he truly made the experience enjoyable and was so polite and we were lucky to have him taking care of us. I think the value for the experience is worth it, considering the attention, food, and layout on the beach and I would recommend it.

Truly memorable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Imad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Imad J,

Thank you for your complimenting review on TripAdvisor following your recent dining experience with us.

We are very happy to learn that you have fully enjoyed your "Picnic under the stars" experience and that our dedicated heartist has really made a difference through his dedication in service.

Thank you for your high reccomendation of our resort and we look forward to having the pleasure of serving you once more.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel the Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Not spent Christmas away before so this was an experience. As we approached reception to check in you are greeted with a cool drink your bags are all taken to the room. We had an apartment which was fabulous lots of room and a kitchen with a washing machine and oven should u need it. Would defiantly recommend getting an apartment there were 2 rooms but 3 showers a bath and 4 toilets. There’s a huge Christmas tree in the lobby and various trees through out the hotel. The food was nice. The pool was nice also had a outside jacuzzi but unfortunately lots of small children tend to play in which was a bit annoying. Christmas Day they have Santa by the pool giving presents out and carol singers. There is no entertainment in the evening which was the only thing I didn’t like. Very clean and staff polite and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank teresat753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Teresa T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your Christmas visit to Sofitel The Palm.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you loved our resort, the warm welcome, the apartment alocated to you,the attentiveness and friendliness of our heartists and that you were able to enjoy our facilities as well as our restaurants offerings.

On the other note, thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the entertainment we certainly will consider this in the future.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our resort.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel the Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews