We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$161
Conrad
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$242
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$540
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,758)
Filter reviews
5,758 results
Traveller rating
4,260
996
309
115
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,260
996
309
115
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporterhousebeach suiteprestige suitemanava restauranthalf boardmaui restauranthong loongclub millesimemain poolkids clubsea viewbeautiful hotelbuffet restaurantbeach barlarge balconyrain showerfree water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 5,758 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm familiar with nearly all hotels of Dubai. Only few hotels in Dubai can offer spacious villas with a great garden. You may consider yourself lucky if you get butlers Maria or Mustafa. they are truly professionals and every task they have they approach it with utmost care. Maria has a special skill that helps her to understand and predict all the guest's needs. You will get treated as royalty once those guys are around.

Room Tip: Villa 300 has the best garden and private beach access
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank toirovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear toirovs,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sofitel the Palm.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at our Resort and you have truly enjoyed your private villa and its facilities.

All of our ambassadors strive to deliver excellent service and we are delighted to read complimenting comments pertaining our exceptional ambassadors and our warm hospitality; the same have been shared with all our teams.

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Magnifique experience.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and our two young children (3 and 5) have just returned from 8 nights at the Sofitel, flying home on Easter Sunday, and can honestly describe this as a truly exceptional hotel in many regards. This is not an accolade I easily dish out, I can be quite picky and exact high standards. I will set out a few key points below plus answers to a few questions I was searching for before staying in the event it will help others in selection/pre-arrival plans.

Room – we had booked a Prestige Suite with Club Millesime access/benefits. In the week prior to arrival I received an email highlighting the upgrade’s available in the hotel program which included the So Special Beach Suite. I had overlooked the beach suite when selecting because it did not have Club Millesime whereas the Prestige did. Upon arrival we were offered the beach suite on the so special package, thus enabling us to maintain the club access. Our choice was made easier because the prestige suite allocated to us for an early check-in did not have the best view whereas the beach suite had a great view and easy access to beach and pool. (It had a much bigger balcony with two sofas and a table/chairs, which I was trying to find out - perfect for a young family).

Service – service was excellent across the hotel and the key part here is consistency. All departments appear to maintain the highest and consistent standards. For example, the pool and beach teams will go to great lengths to find loungers and shades even when the place appears full, waiting staff in restaurants were excellent, room service, front desks, life guards etc etc. everyone was warm and friendly and happy to help with any query. We even met the hotel medic who was excellent when checking on our son who had fallen unwell on the last day.

Club Millesime – worth weight in gold and saved many £s too. Especially with young kids we could call in and out during the day to get drinks or snacks. The pre-dinner drinks was also a great occasion and we could enjoy some drinks without the ridiculous prices attached elsewhere. A very nice environment with excellent staff. Breakfast here is much quieter and more enjoyable than the main restaurant, which whilst offering more choice naturally, is a more chaotic and busy experience.

Restaurants – we enjoyed Porterhouse and Moana by far the most, two very nice settings, attentive staff and great food. We opted for the half board and were impressed with both the selection and the quality of the food. The only negative is the price of water at £6 per bottle which is pretty shocking when it is free in small bottles in your room. But excellent experiences and the staff got to know us, the table we liked to sit at etc and ensured we were well looked after. On the last evening our son was very poorly and we could not eat at Porterhouse, the ladies on front of house of the restaurant arranged for food to be sent our room and they gave my daughter a little flower to take back to our son.. it is these small things which make all the difference.

Any negatives - as for any negatives, yes drink prices are awful but if you go prepared for this then you will still have a great time. We bought a bottle of gin from duty free and would buy tonics in the hotel shop and have drinks after dinner on the terrace. Combined with the pre-dinner drinks of Millesime and the odd drink here or there at cost (£10 for a bottle of beer), you can get buy. Water should be less in the restaurants and more widely available rather than having to worry about how many bottles you have in your room and need to carry down to beach/pool each day (Tip – get an ice bucket from the bar for use by the pool/beach!). Also, ice can take a while to arrive from room service – it does arrive but when getting kids to bed you do not want to be disturbed by the bell. We took our bucket with us to dinner a couple of times to get ice on the way back and thus ensuring we could sit and enjoy our drinks as soon as the little ones were in bed. Small things that could be improved but on the whole, these are minor. Overall this is a fantastic hotel, great setting, beautiful landscaped gardens/pools and the whole resort feeling is achieved. Thank you for a great 8 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank MSherman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MSherman7,


Thank you for sharing a detailed review on TripAdvisor for your fellow travelers and our future guests.

We are delighted to read such complimenting feedback.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that we succeeded in making it a memorable stay for you and your family and all of our products and services were up to your expectations and that you have truly appreciated the small heartfelt gestures from the team.

On the other hand we would like to apologize for the delay of our in room service, your comments will be shared directly with the concerned department head for their improvement.

All of your compliments will be shared with the team to inspire and motivate them to go above and beyond expectations and continue serving our valued guests from the heart.

The whole team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back in our resort.


Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with amazing staff who go out of their way to make the guests happy. Beautiful rooms and impeccable service at the restaurants. Everything felt genuine and unforced, from the helpfulness of the staff in all areas. I will definitely come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brian M,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in our resort.

We are very pleased to read that the room and restaurant offerings were up to your satisfaction. But what makes us truly happy is knowing that the warm hospitality and our heartists' dedication to serve from the heart has been the highlight of your stay.

We look forward to having you with us once again.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you would have told me a few years ago that I would ever visit the same Hotel five times in a row, I would have been sure that this would not happen... but it is different with the Sofitel The Palm Hotel in Dubai. Things simply work out in all areas: the ressort itself, the friendly people, the service Level, the willingness to help, the excellent restaurants, the kids activities, etc.

Highly recommended, with and without children! Thank you!

Room Tip: A high floor gives you a nice view over the Palm.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias_Koch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Matthias_Koch,

Thank you for your heartfelt comment and highly recommending our resort.

It is always a great pleasure for us to have you every single time.

Your compliments and praise will be shared with all our teams to further motivate and inspire them as we always strive to improve and deliver excellent service that all of our guest's deserve.

As always, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well a must write review for those who are serious in fitness and wish to continuo with their daily life sports and gym activities abroad. Gym is among the biggest in whole dubai resorts and among the best in terms of equipments and cleanliness and facilities provided.
Thanks to professional and friendly instructor like Girban who was able to help me in my pursuit.
Can recommend him to anyone for personal coach

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Prabhy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Prabhy M,

Thank you for sharing your complimenting feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our SoFit Gym highlighting the professionalism of our heartists who are very eager to help you achieve your goals.

Your high recommendation of SoFit is truly appreciated by the team and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews