We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis, The Palm
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$82
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$130
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,619
US$1,200
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19,243)
Filter reviews
19,243 results
Traveller rating
12,533
3,825
1,591
659
635
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,533
3,825
1,591
659
635
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkimperial clublost chambersdolphin bayroyal pooleast towernasimi beachhalf boarddolphin experienceronda locatellileap of faithsaffron restaurantaqua venturezero entryaquaventure parkchocolate fountainfree entry
Filter
Updating list...
13,495 - 13,500 of 19,243 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel was recommended by family who visited it via the Big Bus Tour. As soon you drive along the Palm you can see how beutiful the hotel looks.
The staff at every corner of this hotel are friendly and polite and very helpful. Theres so much you can do at the hotel, you have free access to the AquaAdventure, which was a big plus point for us, The lost chambers was also free. The Aquarium next to the restuarant is massive, much more better than the one in Dubai Mall in my opionion.
As many reviewers have mentioned, the lobby can get very busy with so many tourist visiting but i liked the whole buzz about it, especially if you staying there.
This hotel is not cheap, a can of coke cost £4, but we packed our fridge with snacks and drinks from the supermarket.
I think I would come back to this hotel again, as you get more for your money, than any other hotels. Having spent a week around Dubai, I couldn't see any other fantastic looking hotel.

Room Tip: Ask at the lobby when you check in, for an upgrade, as we got one.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhlaq768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were nervous. Having done the Mina a Salam/Ritz Carlton/Jumeirah Beach end of things, we thought that we'd give The Atlantis a go. Never ever again, it is truly foul! Walking into the lobby is just shocking. Vast hordes of camera snapping, manic tourists/guests (I have no idea which), gawping at gaudy features making such a noise that any thoughts of relaxing were forgotten. Maybe the bedroom would provide an oasis of calm from all of this multi-cultural mayhem. Without naming the brand, a two night stay back in July at a chain promoted by a certain Brummie comic here in the UK, provided a better quality of accommodation by some margin. The bedroom furniture is of poor quality, chipped, dirty and unstylish. The bathroom area initially looked slightly more inviting, but upon opening the shower door to be greeted by a smell that suggested that an old tom cat had been allowed to go about his business for a few weeks, disappointment shone through again, only to be surpassed by a toilet area that smelt worse than that at my sons secondary school (and that is really saying something). These were labeled "Club rooms". I'm not sure what club you need to belong to too enjoy such features, but I'm not joining it! I've never holidayed in Benidorm before, for fear that it would be something akin to what The Atlantis is.........actually I'm probably doing Benidorm a huge disservice by saying this, sorry!
To give credit where it's due, our naffly named Imperial Club status enabled us to enjoy some excellent service and some pleasant, if somewhat repetitive in nature, snacks and drinks at various times of the day, but all of this came at a price that just added insult to injury. For £550 this is a total disgrace.

Room Tip: Avoid all of them
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank RobH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was our third time to Dubai, first time at Atlantis. Sure, will definately stay at Atlantis the Palm again the next time we visit. Great food, amenities, facilities, restaurants, recreations,perfect hospitality. I would like to thank all the staff from top to bottom. Aquaventure was great fun. The middle east's biggest aquarium was interesting to see. Food was very satisfying. Puffy beds. (It was a little cold at nights in this season and the ac was only adjusting to cold ) A very stunning architecture, interior, hand made itemsfor the theme and wood work. Staff members were always very helpful and smiling:) We'll be happy to come back :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

this hotel is good very pricey,,,but u should expect to pay for quality.views fantastic.rooms ok,but beaware, you are out of your room by 10am and they will charge you £150 for a new day or part, on top of that it felt like butlins

Room Tip: over looking down the monorail
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genehunt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This hotel is so lovely. by far one of the most beautiful places i have ever been, its clean and fully stocked in all aspects. The huge fish tank is just EPIC - i have to take all my friends here.. never knew a sting rays face was so happy-looking!! the beach is HUGE and has a vendor that ambles up and down selling ice cream/drinks etc. There are numerous swimming pools about the places, all shapes and sizes, perfect fro relaxing and lounging about. Water park access is given free with the room too and that was awesome! Im not a big fan of water parks and even i loved bobbing about in my dingy. definitely worth a visit if you're in dubai.. do not miss out!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foroaonoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews